Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good service

Posted Sep 21, 2017
They were very courteous and allowed me to store my luggage for the afternoon after my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Clean and Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion
Location: We only came in for a concert which was at the new Little Caesars arena. It was only about 15 minutes away!
After going through a horrible experience at a previous hotel (we checked out after an hour) we were luckily able to book this one right away. The staff was very pleasant to talk to and our room was clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Girls Trip

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice room friendly staff overall good experience loved the location very private and right off the 94
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great mattress! Comforter and linens were pristine and cozy! Very quiet! Staff great. Hallways and rooms need to be painted but the hotel is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice hotel - met our needs

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping & interstate - easy to find off I94. Woman at service desk was extremely helpful with directions & other information
Cons: Could add another chair in the room. Only 1 chair by the desk.
Location: Close to shopping & interstate - easy to find off I94. Shopping center practically across the road with restaurants & every store you could need.
Comfortable - met our needs. Nice and quiet even though right off a major highway. I'd stay here again. We were able to book the dates we needed fairly easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Here at the Comfort Inn & Suites Allen Park-Dearborn, we make sure we exceed your satisfaction and provide unmatched service and amenities you can't find anywhere else and we're pleased to have done just that during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A., CA

Comfortable beds.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The most important thing to me is the condition of the beds... theirs did not disappoint. However, we did have an issue with the first room given... it had a stale mildew-like odor. I called the front desk and Tia was quick to offer us another room which was much better. Note: There is nowhere in the rooms for a party of 2 or more to comfortably sit or have a meal. The location is right near a freeway and not very pedestrian friendly if you want to walk to the nearest restaurants or 2 miles down the road to The Henry Ford (the main reason for our visit). Although we were very pleased to hear that they do offer free shuttle service to and from the museum. Complimentary shuttle service to and from the Detroit airport would've been nice. Both Francis and Tia were very pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Overall, this is one of the better hotels in the Allen Park, Dearborn area. We have stayed in this hotel twice and have had a positive experience. The hotel is clean and has good facilities. The rooms were in great shape and modern. The bathroom was clean and well stocked. We stayed at this hotel again just for the fact that the staff takes great pride in keeping the room and tidy. The staff was helpful and attentive to our needs during both stays. I enjoyed the continental breakfast and spacious dining area. I recommend this hotel for families and those on budgets. Close to highway to go into Detroit and attractions such as the Henry Ford. The hotel is a few miles away from the restaurants on Michigan Avenue and next to a shopping center with food and groceries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
it's ok hotel if you're planning to visit the Henry Ford museum but it needs a serious updated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Wanted to change me for checking in 20 minutes early which was offputting. Room was dark and dank, odd smell and everything felt damp. Lighting was inadequate. Poop on pool deck- did not appear to be staff to clean up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener, ontario

NIce Hotel Close to the Henry Ford and Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: ROoms were clean and comfortable. Good selection of pillows. Ample parking. NIce, pleasant staff. Fridge and microwave in rooms.
Cons: Tone down the air freshener in rooms as many have perfume allergies. Review coffee brand - it is terrible - maybe roast or strength, but really bad.
Location: Next to I94, near Fairlane Mall. Very quick, easy drive to Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum. Good variety of restaurants nearby.
NIce stay at this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. I would suggest to management that they tone down the use of air freshener in rooms and hallways as many people have allergies and we found the smell, while pleasant, a bit overwhelming, especially upon entering our room. Each room has a nice sized fridge and microwave. Coffee - a four cup package given for a single cup brewer? Avoid the coffee in the breakfast bar. It was the worst coffee I have ever had! Breakfast is included and has a good variety IF they would restock promptly. We arrived down our second night an hour before it closed and there were no bread items left. The pool area and lobby were nice and clean. The people at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. Bed and pillows were nice and comfy. Bathroom was very clean and nice hot water pressure for showering. We would definitely stay here again, but please review your coffee brand because I heard the same comment in the breakfast area from many people. It was awful.