Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Not a good experience, when we went to check in at 6:00pm, we were sent away because our room was not cleaned yet. They asked us to come back at 9:00pm. Another issue was the breakfast staff closed breakfast one hour early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Connie, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Hotel near DTW

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: The lobby...more cleaning
I decided to stay at this hotel due to the proximity to the airport (DTW) and because they provided free airport shuttle. The only problem was that the shuttle starts operation at 8:30am (as told when check-in) and we had an early flight so we decided to get a taxi (not what I was expecting since the hotel site mentions that the shuttle is 24 hours). Beside that issue, rooms were clean and comfy (but not the lobby). It said that the breakfast was included but I never tried it because the breakfast service started after I left the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We got a nice room after having to be moved due to burnt popcorn smell (not their fault) but staff was rude about our request. The room was not restocked on second day. The nicest person was the housekeeper who got us new bathroom supplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

Close to Dearborn attractions.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Bathroom is very nice and with a large soaking tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I had a wonderful experience. Rooms were nice and clean the only negative thing is but not really negative is that the beds were just a little too soft. Staff very welcoming and friendly. If I am ever in the Motown city again I will definitely be staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Greenfield Village.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: The hotel is conveniently located to attractions and excellent places to grab a bite.
Very friendly front desk during our check-in. Knowledgeable about the area...and recommended excellent eateries that are not chain establishments. The room was clean and the indoor pool provided a cool break after a long day. Morning breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. Weekday breakfast catered to the business traveler and vacationers. Weekend breakfast was more geared to vacationers...starting later in the morning but going later also. The staff was very fast to restocked items when low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Reasonably good stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable. It was clean and everything seemed to be in good repair.
Cons: Plenty of towels the first and second days. Not enough the last and toilet paper not replaced that last day. Apparently a different cleaning person.
Location: It is close to the Henry Ford Museum and Greenwich village. Easy drive to Detroit. Several restaurants nearby.
Check in was easy. I did not appreciate the $100 charge added to a credit card for possible room damage. I had already paid the bill on the charge card I used to book the room. I am waiting to see if the charge is removed from my card as promised. Location is good, and they have a van service to and from the Henry Ford Museum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not cleaned......no assistance!!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Well we normally do you not stay at Country Inn and Suites and let's just say we will not try and return. Upon arrival which was at 1am we entered our room to find beverage napkins with water marks still sitting on night stands. So tired just went to bed. In morning went to get in shower....only 1 wash cloth in the bathroom. No towels! Called front desk and they informed my husband we would have to go to front desk to get them. Listen I understand if you want more towels you need to get fro. The front desk......but housekeeping never gave us any towels so now I need to get dressed and got to front desk???? Oh and when I got there to employees just sitting talking about personal matters. The girl apologized and said she would have housekeeping come to our room first and I told her we checked out today. She then just looked at me and said oh....ok. Finally ready for a shower and no water pressure. Will not choose this hotel brand again and we travel alot!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Connie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room . We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Room was comfortable for parents and kids and the pool was clean and in good condition.