Ratings based on 2,585 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, pretty, comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Coffee bar in the lobby was nice feature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines Ia

Nice hotel but needs a few updates.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel stay all in all was very good. Hotel a little dated but still nicer than most. Hot tub, several ice machines and ALL the soda vending machines out of order. Would still stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lions game

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We were in town the day before the Lions football game, great location, across the street from the mall and affordable. Lions won
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Value, security, quality
Cons: It is an old hotel, it shows. It definitely needs a full restoration but that is what makes it have lower prices.
It is an OK hotel. The value is that you get a nice hotel for a decent price. Good enough to get around town for a short business/leisure trip. If you get a good price it is definitely worth it. We got some issues with the electronic keys not working and the AC had to be adjusted to work properly but they got it fixed and it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria Va

Don’t go please

Posted Nov 9, 2017
My stay at Edward was terrible! Had to wait for 20 to 30 Minutes after flight. Reservations was at least three weeks in advance. Dead bolt lock was engaged after changing clothes and could not lock the door. This happen twice.? The maintenance man said it was a old hotel and the locks to the door weren’t the the greatest. The hotel was no where near full and the staff put me all the way on one end of the hotel. The elevator s were located in the center of the hotel which was a long walk. While I waited for my confirmation reservations at the hotel lobby there were no phone plugs to charge up phone. Staff did little to help. Managers office was just beyond the desk. Staff said they would talk to Manager and kept going Back and forth. Manager never came out to apologize. He Acted like the great and powerful Wizard of Oz.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Lazy staff long waits no please or thank you and the bathroom in the rooms are way too small. Not enough towels or bathroom tissue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very very nice hotel. The elevators were very mesmerizing to the children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo oh.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The staff is very friendly, the rooms are nice and clean and I just love prices I will definitely stay here next time I come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The Edward Village Hotel is simply beautiful. The people that work there are very nice. They have a great gift shop, Restaurant, Star Bucks and Bar and Grill. Across the street there is a huge Mall within walking distance. I will probably stay there in my next visit to Detroit and would absolutely recommend this facility to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Love the restaurant.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Cleaning room every day
Location: Shopping mall is great!
This is a very attractive hotel and located near a shopping mall which is important for most travelers. The hotel entrance and lobby reminds you of a five star hotel. But the service was poor and I was told that the rooms are cleaned every 3rd day which is unacceptable to me. BUT, BUT the restaurant has delicious foods and the staff is so friendly and helpful. A piano player made for a great time on Saturday and Sunday Brunch. The restaurant is a winning part of the hotel.