Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Night shift made fresh coffee as what was out was cold. Location was only 20 minutes from VA Detroit hospital.
Cons: Better internet, pool open at 9, breakfast till 10.
Location: Ball parks only 15 minutes away baseball and football. Greek town casino. Fast food restaurants and gas station nearby.
Hot tub not hot. Internet service terrible. Business office had no operating computers. Pool hours 10 to 10. Breakfast only available till 9. They check your room before they will check you out and return your deposit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent for the $ and location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The location and the price
Cons: The staff friendliness
Location: The event centers are near by and a lot of restaurants
Hotel is nice. They cut breakfast off at exactly 9 am which is understandable but we got there at 8:55 to grab something and there was No way that was happening. Asked if they had a emergency kit for bandaids, and was given the teeniest band aid possible after it took over 5 mnutes for staff to grudgingly look for. It's seemingly clean and attended well to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I honestly enjoy coming to this hotel. It is very beautiful the rooms are lovely and spacious and it is an amazing price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by shawn, Hotel Management
thank you for your rating..Please do come again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Took 40 mins to check in despite one person in front of me. Extremely noisy despite multiple noise complaint calls Accidentally left something in my room after check out and was not allowed in to grab it despite only a few mins passing. Do yourself a favor and spend $10 more on a room.
5 out of 5
by Callie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Average hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: It was easy to find.
Cons: The service.
Location: It is close to the Henry Ford Museum.
We were given a handicapped room which we had not requested. The hotel staff refused to change our room without us contacting Expedia. After 45 minutes, Expedia was able to get a different room within the same hotel. We then had a noisy refrigerator. For breakfast there was no personnel at the breakfast room. With over an hour left for breakfast service there was no milk but ample cereal, four muffins and some bread, yogurt coffee, juice and waffle batter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by raschon

Dirty hot tub experience

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except the hot tub was filthy and water was cool not hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
we are really sorry for your bad experience. we ahd soome probelms with the hot tub, but it is fixed. we appreciate your comments and are always welcome so we can improve ourselves
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, quite and clean hotel. I wiuld recommend this hotel to family and friends. The breakfast ciuld use some work. The staff was friendly and helpful.