Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Basic hotel, about a 20min drive from downtown Detroit. Rooms were OK and price was good compared to what they charged in downtown Detroit. Overall it was OK, nothing fancy but a good basic level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Ng, Hotel Management
Thank for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Night shift made fresh coffee as what was out was cold. Location was only 20 minutes from VA Detroit hospital.
Cons: Better internet, pool open at 9, breakfast till 10.
Location: Ball parks only 15 minutes away baseball and football. Greek town casino. Fast food restaurants and gas station nearby.
Hot tub not hot. Internet service terrible. Business office had no operating computers. Pool hours 10 to 10. Breakfast only available till 9. They check your room before they will check you out and return your deposit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent for the $ and location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The location and the price
Cons: The staff friendliness
Location: The event centers are near by and a lot of restaurants
Hotel is nice. They cut breakfast off at exactly 9 am which is understandable but we got there at 8:55 to grab something and there was No way that was happening. Asked if they had a emergency kit for bandaids, and was given the teeniest band aid possible after it took over 5 mnutes for staff to grudgingly look for. It's seemingly clean and attended well to.
4 out of 5
by ZACHARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mezbauddin

Not that great a place, even for one night stays

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
We thought we were booking in Dearborn but this is actually Melvindale. Hotel is next to a run down area, so felt somewhat shady. Hotel itself was strictly OK. There's not much to do nearby and the washroom was somewhat outdated. One thing is when I checked out, the checkout clerk actually asked me to wait and went to see and inspect the room. I never had that experience before. Breakfast provided is very minimal. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Pete

Great value for a close to perfect property.

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a good price and in a good location for the concert we were going to see. Some rough edges in the room, unfinished plaster patched wall, and a broken deadbolt , but the thing that got me was old coffee still in the coffee pot from a previous occupant. A little attention to detail could have made this a perfect stay. Not horrible in any sense though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I honestly enjoy coming to this hotel. It is very beautiful the rooms are lovely and spacious and it is an amazing price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by shawn, Hotel Management
thank you for your rating..Please do come again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels