Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old, but updated luxurious hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It is very close to the Henry Ford Museum, so it was convenient after a day spent there and Greenville Village. The hotel is quaint and luxurious.
Cons: More hangers in the bathroom would be nice.
Location: Very conveniently located near the Henry Ford Museum and Greenville Village.
This hotel very near the Henry Ford Museum is gorgeous. The decor is old-world luxury. Check-in was fast and friendly. Our room was comfortable and convenient. The bathroom was old with not much counter space, and it was small, but functional. Everything was very clean. We enjoyed snacks and beers in the attached bar & grill. Parking onsite was free. The bed and pillows were very comfy and soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Beautifully maintained hotel. Excellent customer service
5 out of 5
by Kristie

Charming and comfortable!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is like a time capsule! I love that the historical integrity has been preserved even with the Marriott name attached. The room was clean and comfortable and all service was perfect. The downside is that the walls are thin and I could actually hear my neighbor's alarm clock going off at 5 am, whether I wanted to or not. It is an old hotel, so I get it. Just beware.
2 out of 5
by Nathan

Not what I reserved

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
After booking what I thought was a room inside the hotel, it wasn't it was outside and a distant walk in the cold. Which would of been fine if it were summer but it wasn't. We get to the room and it was a tight room with two full size beds when we reserved a king. The paint was cracking all along the baseboards . The sheets had stains on them. No refrigerator in room and I'm a breast feeding/pumping mom. We attended a ball there and the food was terrible. It was tasteless and dry. You got why was supposed to be Cesar salad with a ton of tangy dressings and half of the lettuce leaf uncut. To then being served a dry beef and salmon with no taste. Will never stay at the Dearborn Inn again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not have other options

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Rooms were clean, Pillow not comfortable Food had fair quality. Heater wasn't working properly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Great family experience. Grand children enjoyed the stay
Location: Close to Henry Ford Museum, reasonable price
Welcoming entry, pleasant staff, clean and comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant, beautiful, restful and charming

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful property, very well-maintained, with staff that took personal ownership of their service. Excellent warm welcomes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the beds they was so comfortable plus the staff was amazing
Cons: Didn't have any problems the hotel was ok to me except for the gnats that was in the main lobby