Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price and location. Will definitely consider this hotel for future stay in greater Detroit area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Make sure you ask what building you are in

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The staff was pleasant. At check in they gave us receive a room that contained two beds. The front desk never described the room to us so we weren't aware til we had actually went all the way to the room. I was not thrilled with staying in a building not connected at all to the main hotel and lobby. The hotel has the large building with the lobby and all amenities with an additional two buildings off to the side totally disconnected. I loved the setting but the disconnected feelings made me not really have desire to use again. Nice staff, clean enough but not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Wonderful Historic Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: How well it's restored. The rooms and grounds are beautiful. The restaurants have wonderful food.
Location: The location is excellent too if you plan to visit Greenfield Village or the Henry Ford Museum.
My mother had her honeymoon at the Dearborn Inn in 1949. As a surprise, we stayed in the hotel for her 88th birthday and the next day, I had a surprise party for her and invited her nieces and nephews. The hotel is beautiful and perfectly restored. The staff was so helpful and professional. The food in the dining room was excellent and the surprise party could not have been better. I loved this hotel and staff and would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by The Dearborn Inn Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Maureen, Thank you for choosing to spend your weekend at the Dearborn Inn. We really appreciate your kind words, and I will ensure to share your experience with our staff to continue to inspire quality service. Thank you again, and hopefully we'll see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton, mi

Posted Sep 28, 2017
At check-in time, the line was out the door and there was one hotel staff person checking everyone in by himself. It took a very long time and was not acceptable to not have enough personnel; people were complaining and it was hot in the waiting area to boot. We found mouse droppings in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to expectations

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed in the hotel. I was unable to park in the parking lot, no spots available. Had to park across the street. Room was cold and thermostat was inoperable, set at 67 degrees. Booked online a king bed and was told when I arrived only 2 doubles were available. Good thing because we needed the extra bedding to stay warm. I usually don't complain but at $270 a night I thought I would expect a little more
3 out of 5
by Melodie A

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in other historical hotels and I am very disappointed in the Dearborn. For the amount of money we paid, it should have been cleaner, no valet when we checked in, no comfortable chair to rest in and the furnishings were quite cheap. I expected a small bathroom but the door wouldn't close. Location was great for what we wanted to do but we won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: ford museum and Greenfield Village is walkable
Hotel is well located for visiting Greenfield village and the Ford museum. Rooms quite small bathroom corners not clean Staff pleasing Food ok Beautiful grounds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad service.,hotel over booked,

Posted Sep 1, 2017
bad service.,hotel over booked, gave away my room.. said they would pay for my taxi to and from new hotel.. never happened..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel is beautiful, the service is excellent, what more do you need? The location is convenient to anything worth seeing in Detroit.
5 out of 5
by David

Ford Museum

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome