Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but felt landlocked

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: clean, modern, had restaurant/bar, all the amenities. Staff was very nice, helpful
Cons: Free coffee in the lobby in the morning. Reduced priced items in the restaurant, or an additional lunch/breakfast/snack cafe
Location: Ford museum close by as well as other museums. We went to restaurants on/near Michigan Ave.
Hotel was very nice, modern, clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Our room was quiet. It is close enough to the mall, but I wouldn't walk to it. Surrounded by highways. Anywhere you want to go you need to drive or use a taxi/Uber. Would have preferred being close to a cafe or something, as there is no free coffee (except in the room - which is not the same). Ate at restaurant several times and also had drinks later in the evening. The food was excellent, but very expensive. Felt a little ripped off as we didn't really have any other options unless we paid for transportation as you can't walk anywhere and we didn't have a car. We used Uber a lot. But there is also a lot of construction around the area, so Uber drivers had a difficult time getting to the hotel, they were always late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Close to the Ford activities, restaurants, shopping malls. Nice art work in the lobby Nice food on the buffet breakfast
Nice hotel but somehow not comfortable... Our package included breakfast but restaurant staff had a problem processing charges - one day they check with front desk before seating us. Also having housekeeping leave the dirty towels in the bathtub one day - made me wonder what else they skipped. Hotel had several weddings and conferences so parking was about three block walk if you did not use valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

fabulous hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable rooms and helpful staff.
Location: Not far from DTW
We stayed at this hotel for one night when our flight was cancelled. Very comfortable rooms and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Canada

Outside of downtown Detroit ,closer to the Airport

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing that I did not like. Everything was great.
Location: Being in Dearborn, the magnificent Henry Ford is nearby. If you have not been, it is huge and one can easily make a weekend out it.
Very nicely appointed hotel, excellent staff and a great bar/restaurant with an excellent menu and a selection of craft beers. It made for an excellent stay before flying out in the morning.
2 out of 5
by Barry

Look for alternatives

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Serious management problems. Check-in botched. Initially gave our room to someone with same last name. Confusion over breakfast vouchers. Next day room not cleaned until dinner time and I had complained. Room itself rather small for a luxury hotel. Dirty towels and loose trash in hallway--we finally picked it up ourselves. No concierge service, no maps or useful materials on area. Individual staff friendly and tried.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Looking to forward to our next visit.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wow! This place was amazing. Staff are consistently asking how hey can improve our stay. Our room was on an upper floor, a mini-suite. We had a sitting room and bedroom. Two bathrooms. One bigger than our entire room the night before. All granite, walk in shower, plus a tub with shower. The downside - granite is slippery. I could only use the shower with my husband's support. Please consider adding a grab bar or shower mat. The hotel is also filled with art. It is distracting in the nicest way. We would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Good Afternoon, Thank you for you kind review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that your visit was enjoyable and we hope to see you back again soon! Warm Regards, Jacklynn P.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Only problem was I went through Hotels.com and had requested double beds (I verified) and was puut in King bed. Asked for double and they had none.
5 out of 5
by amjad

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your kind rating. We appreciated the feedback, and hope to have you back again soon! Warm Regards, Jacklynn P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durango, co

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and had an excellent experience. We enjoyed the Club Room & having access to the food and alcohol. The dinner apps were better than breakfast, but all was good. They closed the Club Room for the July 4 holiday but gave us breakfast on our second day in the restaurant, which had an awesome breakfast buffet! The pool was great, very clean with only a slight chlorine smell. Kevin at the front desk was amazing, he gave us friendly service and answered all of our questions. The art in this hotel really makes it special. We loved it! The only thing missing was a microwave in the room, there was a fridge but we could not make popcorn. Otherwise our stay was perfect and we look forward to staying at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Jacklynn P., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards your recent stay with us at the Henry. I am delighted to see your experienced was enjoyable and I will certainly pass along your comments to the hotel team. We hope to see you back again soon! Warm Regards, Jacklynn P.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack luster

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night after coming back to Michigan from visiting NY city. Our NY hotel (a Marriott downtown Manhattan) was cheaper, included a good free breakfast and the room was in better condition and about as big. Also the HVAC had difficulties in keeping the room cool. In comparison this hotel just didn't measure up.