Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Good location - easy access to local attractions

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The only issue was noise from the room above and the people who were loud in the room next to ours. Otherwise, it was a very comfortable room, clean, and had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Heather Johnson, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shar, On behalf of the staff here, I apologize for the noise that you endured. We do our best to keep the hotel quiet, including having guests sign a no-party policy, but we are incapable of controlling every person. It is my sincere hope that the front desk handled any complaint made as professionally and quickly as possible. I am glad to see that your stay here was otherwise very enjoyable, and I hope that you will visit us again. -Heather Johnson, Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mich

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The only hiccup we had with this booking involved the room itself. We were given a handicap room. The attendant was willing to change but we had already unpacked. We were told that the request for the handicap room came from Expedia. A printed copy of our room reservation did not mention "handicap". Hope this isn't something we will encounter again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Heather Johnson, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you JC for taking the time to give us this review. It is typically our practice to use the handicap rooms last, unless specifically requested, so I will make sure that a conversation is had with our front desk staff to ensure that these practices are being followed and that this does not happen again. I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay, despite this hiccup, and I hope that you will return and give us a chance to show you our best! -Heather Johnson, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dearborn mi

EXCELLENT.....

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very clean great breakfast. Full kitchen.I actually wanted some of my breakfast cooked longer do I took it to my room .spacious. Friendly staff overall. I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Heather Johnson, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Mrs. Satisfied, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us! Having a full kitchen in your room really is a blessing isn't it? I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, and that our staff took great care of you as well! Please stop in and see us the next time you are in the area :) -Heather Johnson, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

QUICK AND EASY

Posted Nov 21, 2017
WE GOT UNEXPECTED GUEST COMING OVER AND NEEDED A PLACE TO STAY FOR THE NIGHT FOR ME AND MY BROTHER. WALKED IN GOT THE KEYS WALKED OUT AND GOT INTO THE ROOM. IT WE WAS SEAMLESS AND QUICK
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Heather Johnson - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
T-Moe, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very glad that you and your brother were able to get checked in very quickly and efficiently. We hope to see you again in the future, and thank you for staying with us! -Heather Johnson, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from howell mi

There for family reunion

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Well nice hotel, I was there for a family reunion, the staff was nice even let me use the breakfast room for family dinner, since I was able to cook dinner in my room real nice experience would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Heather Johnson, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Chet, Thank you so much for your awesome review! We greatly appreciate guest feedback, and it's wonderful to hear that our guests are enjoying their time here. I hope that you and your family had a wonderful reunion! Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Dearborn, and we hope to see you again! -Heather Johnson, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a great price!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean, nice, and at a great price.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I wasn't expecting much, but I was surprised when I checked in. Very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Heather Johnson, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! Our staff strives to make every guest experience as perfect as they can, and I am proud that they have surpassed your expectations! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel, and we hope to see you back in the future! -Heather Johnson, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel for this level Marriott property

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, apartment style, breakfast
Stayed one night. Everything from check in to check out went very well.. Room comfortable. Walls thin, but keeping dan going for,white noise solves this problem. Everything very clean and maintained. Breakfast very good and well stocked. Would definitely stay again whe. In the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Heather Johnson, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Alicia, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We take a lot of pride in our breakfast selections, and our breakfast attendant does her absolute best to take care of our guests. I will make sure that I let her know that you noticed! Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you back again when you are in the area! -Heather Johnson, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midland, MIchigan

Nice hotel close to Greenfield Village.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and cleanliness was great. Loved the workout room!
Location: Close to Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum.
Great hot breakfast. Clean and comfortable room. Excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Heather Johnson - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Jane for your review! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated workout room during your visit! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again! Heather Johnson - Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: I would recommend a second mirror outside of the bathroom.
Traveling with my in-laws. Reserved a 2 bedroom suite. Checked in to the room to find a broken window in one of the rooms. They did not have a replacement window and did not another 2 bedroom suite for us. However, the staff was very attentive and provided us with 2 adjoining rooms that worked out just great. Very impressed with the staff and the quick resolution.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Heather Johnson - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Charlie, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am sorry about the incident with the window, but I am very pleased to hear that the staff responded quickly to resolve the issue. We appreciate you choosing to stay here at TownePlace Suites Dearborn, and we hope to see you here again sometime :) Heather Johnson - Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Lady at front desk was warm and nice, offered cookies. Matinece man came to our room to give me a tool I requwsted he was very nice. Only thing I didn't like is we had no kitchen trash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Heather Johnson -Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! I am glad that you had an overall positive experience at our hotel. The housekeepers typically keep the kitchen trash can under the sink so that it is out of sight (no one wants to stare at trash), but I will make sure to discuss with them the importance of making sure it is there for our guests use. We appreciate your feedback and we will make the necessary adjustments to make sure your next stay with us is a 5/5! Have a wonderful day and a great weekend! Heather Johnson - Sales Manager