Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location to explore Trouville-Deauville. Convenient walk with luggage along the canal to Beach Hotel which is located and visible next to Trouville Casino. Explore the charming small side streets of Trouville, Take the surprisingly inexpensive 5 min. ferry ride across the canal to Deauville for a short visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

best value for the price

Posted Aug 6, 2016
we checked in late after midnight and the staff was very helpful. there was a bar at the reception, mini bar in the room, swimming pool we could see from the window. our room had a nice view of the beach as well since we booked an ocean view room. perfect experience for a weekend get away. if you're going with your boyfriend/girlfriend, there's no way you can't like this place.
2 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
HOW CAN THE HOTEL HAS NO AIR CONDITION CAN GET 4 STARS?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is apparently 4 star but it is very basic. The sheets on our bed did not fit. I had to remake the bed myself to allow any sheet on my side of the bed. The towels were tiny and threadbare. Why don't hotels supply bath sheets. The toilet roll holder fell apart every time we touched it. The light fitting in the bathroom was damaged. There is a coffee machine and some paper cups in the room. Once you have used the coffee supplied on day one you are expected to purchase more. We were staying for 4 nights and this just seems petty and mean. Would it be too much to ask for proper cups and refills of coffee daily. The location is great for the beach and that is one of the reasons we chose it. Another reason was that the hotel had a bar. My partner is not able to walk far and so we chose somewhere that he would be able to sit down and have drink if I had gone out. The bar is in fact just the reception area. All in all I would say we had a good time despite the hotel not because of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as listed and un friendly, helpful

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
No parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay, friendly staff, great value

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel suited our needs to explore Normandy. Great base and value. We didn't spend much time relaxing at the hotel as we were there to explore the Normandy region. We were able to park in the hotel garage by making a reservation ahead of our arrival date. When we arrived our room did not have a view of the ocean but the hotel reception desk found us a partial ocean view at no charge. Room was clean free mini bar. Casino right next door. Restaurants and beach in walking distance. No charge for pets to stay. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Cleveland, Ohio

Great location. Nice Hotel. Friendly Staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location. We only stayed one night in the off season, but the hotel service was great. The location was perfect within walking distance of dozens of great restaurants and shops that were all open.