Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel, with superb facilities. Convenient for restaurants, shops and racecourse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by David GRENET Duty Manager Hotel Le Normandy Barrie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. It is a pleasure to read your comment, and I am glad you had a good time with us. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, David GRENET Duty Manager Hotel Le Normandy Barrie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

8 PERFECT DAYS

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The showers were a challenge to use safely.
My wife and I wanted to visit the Normandy region of France. We had a wonderful experience at the Hotel Barriere le Normandy Deauville. It was luxurious with superb service. The room was elegant and kept very clean. Even the bed was exceptionally comfortable and easy on our backs.The main restaurant was excellent, with the highlight their Sunday Brunch. Every staff member was courteous and friendly. The location of the hotel was not only central to the the shops and restaurants of downtown (walking distance), but just across a street from the beautiful beach and the Deauville Casino. It was also central to exploring the region. In a rental car, we took day trips to the Normandy Beaches/American Cemetery, Rouen (Cathedral and oldest Restaurant in France), and Giverny (Monet's home and garden).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by David GRENET Duty Manager Hotel Le Normandy Barrie, Hotel Management
Dear Rob and Joan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay. It is a pleasure to read you had a wonderfull time with us, and i am glad you enjoyed our services and our staff. I am sorry you encountered difficulties with the showers, we will look into that issue. I thank you again for your kind review and i hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great time in Deauville

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding Service and beautiful spacious rooms. The location was excellent. Very fortunate to be able to stay there for 1 week.
5 out of 5
by Brian

French Northern beach getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Small, safe, beautiful town with lots to see and do.
5 out of 5
by A L

Very convenient hotel in the middle of town.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great Deauville is always great. Great hotel.great food.great wine great horse racing expensive shopping!! Good
5 out of 5
by Tim

Belle epoque splendour

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Le Normandy. It was luxurious and classy from the get go. Fantastic room, facilities, pool area and breakfast. We will be back, merci
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must stay if in this area

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely stunning, service above average .True Eupoean luxury hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must visit

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic 2 day get away from paris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had no problems at all, except from our server, who we felt served French people instead of us (non-French, clearly). We watched him continually serve others food and drink and neglected to bring us two simple drinks within 25 minutes. Very poor. Sadly, service was included, so we had little professional recourse. It's a shame, as everything else was perfect, but this sticks out in our mind.