Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Old and charming building very well located in the heart of Deauville in front of the beach. Very good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a revamp

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel location Restaurant
Cons: Air conditioning needed (or at the very least a fan) in the bedrooms Decor needs updating
Nice hotel but not worth a 5 star rating. Rooms are NOT air conditioned or even have a fan to use so when its upwards of 20 degrees the rooms are just too hot. This means you have to keep the windows open all night and its very noisy outside what with seagulls screeching all through the night and road traffic noise. The separate toilet in the bedroom does not have a window or extraction so nowhere for smells to go. All in all not great. Have stayed in lots of 4 star and 5 star hotels and this one was the worst. Outside areas not clean (seating area outside the bar). On the upside the hotel's restaurant, although dated decor, serves lovely food by great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA USA

Beautiful Hotel and very attentive staff

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Wonderful location. Close to beach boardwalk and local shopping and restaurant area. No need to use car after arriving.
Deauville is a beautiful area. Definitely a luxury hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel needs a refresh

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: General conditions of the premises
Very nice staff but hotel definitely needs a refurbishment. Rooms are noisy. Good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic luxury

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
All details catered for. Charming service, revved upgrade and twice free champagne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A hotel with faded grandeur

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We arrived at 5pm but had to wait an hour for our room to be made up. The staff were very polite but sooooooo slow doing anything. As an apology we received an upgrade. The room itself was big and well appointed but had no air con. We stayed for two nights and the temperature was unbearable. We had patio doors not a window, so we couldn't open them as they were clanging about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Retro Deauville at it's best

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities and staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Location almost perfect, close to the Centre Ville, beach, hippodrome and casino all nearby.
Took my elderly parents for a French breakaway luxury, tranquility and bliss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: The pillows gave me terrible neck pain, they were very soft.
Location: Location was ideal for what we needed it for. Right near the entrance to the Deauville American Film Festival and shopping areas and restaurants.
Wonderful hotel, breathtakingly beautiful and grand! Extremely friendly staff that take professionalism and service to a whole different level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Deauville, France hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great corner room, good size. Unfortunately, like most hotels in France, there was no air conditioning. So, even with the windows open it was hot in the afternoon, although it did cool down at night. Outdated lobby with red velvet chairs. Great location within walking distance of the beach and the downtown area near many excellent shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Igor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels