Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable & very clean - especially the bathroom which was easily larger than the room. And the hotel accommodated our son with a single.
Location: Right in the heart of eating, shopping and two blocks from the Casino and beach. Lovely.
We were welcomed and treated well by a lovely staff. The stay was delightful. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, clean and comfortable, perfect location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastically convenient location, close to bars, casino, and the beach. Small but comfy and well kept bedrooms with a really good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Facility, staff, food, location and computer/paper available to guests. Very considerate.
Cons: One or two American newspapers in morning. Seemed like vast major of guests Americans.
Location: I was there with Backroads Bike Tours and and area was just great.
Beautiful, historic property. Great service, grounds, food. Stayed two nights as part of Backroads Bike Tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good 3 Star Hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: There is a relaxed atmosphere, it's quiet and when you need help it is on hand.
Cons: The bed was quite firm. The shower control wasn't working properly. Nonetheless the shower pressure was excellent
Location: The hotel is close to the main street where the fish and markets are held. Great restaurants nearby. It is only a couple of minutes from the beach
We had a very good stay at the Hotel Le Fer a Cheval. The hotel staff are very helpful and the room although not large was comfortable and well decorated. The bed was a little firm for my liking...
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark Preston from Eastbourne

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem is parking but we were very lucky to find a space and then to be given a place for our car in the courtyard. We were made SO welcome and the hotel is in a brilliant location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Enjoyed stay. Good spot. Prefer tea coffee facilities in room plus basic toiletries.
4 out of 5
by Maria Sole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not overly friendly welcome. Room nothing like pictures. Small under the eaves decor a nit tired