Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable & very clean - especially the bathroom which was easily larger than the room. And the hotel accommodated our son with a single.
Location: Right in the heart of eating, shopping and two blocks from the Casino and beach. Lovely.
We were welcomed and treated well by a lovely staff. The stay was delightful. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by William

Very nice hotel near the beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel on the coast while on a visit from the U.S. The hotel was steps from the beautiful Trouville beach and restaurants. It is a typical European hotel in that there is no AC and the rooms are on the small side but it was perfect as the windows open fully out onto the side streets to bring in fresh air and the sounds of the seagulls day and night. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nice small hotel by the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Le Fer à Cheval. They welcomed us with our frenchie pup and always with a smile! The hotel is conveniently located a short walk to the beach and restaurants. Trouville is a very special place and Hotel Le Fer a Cheval is a very special small hotel.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, clean and comfortable, perfect location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastically convenient location, close to bars, casino, and the beach. Small but comfy and well kept bedrooms with a really good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Facility, staff, food, location and computer/paper available to guests. Very considerate.
Cons: One or two American newspapers in morning. Seemed like vast major of guests Americans.
Location: I was there with Backroads Bike Tours and and area was just great.
Beautiful, historic property. Great service, grounds, food. Stayed two nights as part of Backroads Bike Tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good 3 Star Hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: There is a relaxed atmosphere, it's quiet and when you need help it is on hand.
Cons: The bed was quite firm. The shower control wasn't working properly. Nonetheless the shower pressure was excellent
Location: The hotel is close to the main street where the fish and markets are held. Great restaurants nearby. It is only a couple of minutes from the beach
We had a very good stay at the Hotel Le Fer a Cheval. The hotel staff are very helpful and the room although not large was comfortable and well decorated. The bed was a little firm for my liking...
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark Preston from Eastbourne

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem is parking but we were very lucky to find a space and then to be given a place for our car in the courtyard. We were made SO welcome and the hotel is in a brilliant location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Enjoyed stay. Good spot. Prefer tea coffee facilities in room plus basic toiletries.