Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to beach and fun little pool; cramped

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: pool and location
Cons: friendlier staff, refrigerators
Location: beach, right in the middle of Deauville
Small common spaces; helpful if not particularly warm staff; fun little pool; room bland and smallish; beds and linens nice. Three long blocks from beach, that was nice. But we would probably look for something with a little more character or warmth if we went again. Everything functional except in-room refrigerators, the staff said that the coolers in the room are for freshness, not to refrigerate things, they are unadjustable and kept at maybe 55 degrees or something, that made it less than optimal for our longish stay, where we wanted to be able to eat some meals in our room.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel .... need Air con in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice quiet hotel in a great Location!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The pool was a nice bonus.
This hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable. A short walk to the beach and the heart of the shopping/eating district of Deauville. Skip the cramped underground parking and take advantage of free street parking 2 blocks west..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel easy to walk around downtown

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great hotel easy to walk around downtown. suggestion if you're coming by car reserved a parking space because there's no place to park in town it's all metered.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Just off the main drag

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
We highly recommend Hotel Le Trophée in Deauville. We arrived just after 6 pm the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We asked for a kettle to boil hot water and they provided us with one. The room was a good size and was clean. The bathroom and WC are separate which makes it convenient in the morning when getting ready. The hotel has on-site parking and was helpful. The hotel is just off the main street and shops and restaurants are within walking distance as is the beach. Does it get any better, I think not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Average hotel but in good location

Posted May 19, 2017
Stayed one night for business trip. The hotel was very clean but lacked space in the room, there wasn't even a proper space for a suitcase. The room was too warm so had to sleep with the window open which meant being woken up by traffic noise / bin men early. Overall I can't say that I'd choose this hotel again for a stay in Deauville as it doesn't offer the experience to match the price. Either save your money and look at one of the chain hotels or spend big on one of the luxury hotels in the town.
3 out of 5
by Patrik

Good location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
A little hotel with good location. Not charming in anyway. Neither bad. Though breakfast was disappointing and expensive. If you are on a budget its ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free parking very close by, just after stop sign

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Free parking very close by, just after the stop sign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Small quiet hotel, with large rooms with balconies. Located centrally, short walk to beautiful Deauville beach and to the village center. Hotel staff very professional, welcoming and accommodating. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was very happy with my stay. Hotel is in a perfect location and the staff was friendly and helpful.