Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Although a bit off from the town center and beaches, it was still a beautiful place to stay. Wi-fi doesn't allow you to do much just the basic email, social media, message. A good value overall.
3 out of 5
by Michal from Poland

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for familly with Small children but if you have older one you can be tired with nonsens frombother rooms, walls and ceiling are thin and you can hear all noises:-( swimming pool ok. City itself very nice. In generally I'm happy with this location
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Tonbridge, Kent

Need food...

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Picturesque setting, but no restaurant/bar facilities which urged us to go into Trouville-sur-mer for food - lovely seaside resort
3 out of 5
by Tom from Ghent

Great service!

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town to participate in a triathlon. We appreciated very much that the hotel let triathletes check out very late (after 7pm) so we could still use the room after the race to clean up!
3 out of 5
by SleeplessInDeauville

Self-catering apartment

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Ebookers
Nice location, quiet, with balcony overlooking the communal outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Town not within walking distance, so needed to take the car to get anywhere. The bedroom was extremely small, and beds very uncomfortable - very hard with thin mattresses, so ended up sleeping on the sofa-bed in the lounge. However, weather was fabulous, and Deauville is a great town with great beach, with masses of good eating places and shopping.
1 out of 5
by Phil P from Paris, FR

Poor - very poor and disappointing experience

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
1) Rooms are out of date, small and not very practical - e.g. no wardrobes beds just fit in the rooms, bathroom is tiny, furniture dated. 2) Hotel service opens at 9am and closes at 9pm 3) You have to ask for everything, no ironing boards and the irons are very cheap versions, be careful with your clothes 4) staff not very helpful and didn't care, we asked for a receipt of our stay, they told us to send an email?!?! I'm sure that this will be my first and last stay at Pierre & Vacances - there's so much better choice if you look better than I did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NJH from Bedfordshire

Reasonable - but could be better

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Peaceful, decent sized apartments, secure parking, short drive into town.
Cons: A couple of the reception staff were rather surly: "service with a smile" is what customers deserve and expect but not what they get!
Location: 5-10 minute drive into Deauville town plenty of restaurants and shops, lovely beach. Hypermarket 10 mins away.
We found our apartment was adequate but would have benefited from some maintenance. Loose and poorly maintained fixtures such as loose taps, toilet roll holder at an incline, bathroom spotlight couldn't be turned on, sofa bed mechanism damaged. I could go on...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort and well priced

Posted Oct 7, 2013
There was a little issue with our room on arrival, we were late but informed the hotel of this fact, they told us our key would be in the safe but it wasn't. Even so we called the hotel and there was an emergency key within the safe which we used so the matter was sorted relatively quickly and there was no change to what we booked. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The location was pretty good for the Normandy landing sites (which was our reason for going) and the price was great (£140 for 2 people for 3 nights) and it the resort was really nice for the price. Apart from the initial mess up it was great - 4*.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels