Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US / Ukraine

One night in Debrecen

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It is in the center where the streets become one way or dead end - better directions signage could help
Location: Steps away from a lovely walk through the old center of town, with shopping, etc.
Charming location, sensitive staff, fine breakfast, well done combination of tradition and modernity everywhere
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel, great hotel well located

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The staff were wonderful at this hotel and the room was excellent,it was spacious, with a luxurious bathroom and clean it's also well situated. If there are any negatives it would be that breakfast was a little basic and didn't change at all during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke UK

Central hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location in city centre
Cons: Breakfast. Selection of items could be greater and the bread rolls were not very nice.
This hotel is located in the city centre with a tram/streetcar line passing the front which I guess could make rooms at the front noisy, but my room was at the rear and very quiet through the night. The breakfast was not very exciting and possibly geared to the domestic market rather than international.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel at the heart of Debrecen, Hungary

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Courtesy of staff, cleanliness, comfort, location.
Cons: Perhaps the access of pigeons to the balcony should be reduced, if possible.
Location: Central location, close to business, shopping, and entertainment.
The bedroom and bathroom were comfortable and clean. The balcony came as a nice surprise, and we spent quite some time sitting on the balcony chairs. Breakfast was included in the room price, and a variety of quality foods and drinks was offered. In sum, we had a great time staying at this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Timea Halas, Hotel Management
Thanks for your evaluation. We are waiting for you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, solid service

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Probably the best "little" hotel in Debrecen. Central location, great breakfast buffet, clean, nice decor... and very reasonable prices. We stayed there several times in the past, the hotel did not disappoint so far... Tip: ask for courtyard room if old fashioned tram noise is bothering you... I loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Timea Halas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are waiting for you next time. Have a nince day!
5 out of 5
by Annette

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a great location. Comfortable room with excellent amenities and in the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice!

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice, comfortable hotel, superb location. Tram at night was not noisy at all in streetview room. Breakfeast just above limit of acceptability though.
5 out of 5
by jim

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely setting for a town hotel. Easy to get too. good parking. Plenty going on around.