Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room temperature hard to control - too hot or too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location at Debrecen

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Good location next to park with good eating places around a good park, good tram connection. The hotel decor & ambience was good, staff very friendly,
Cons: The bed can be certainly improved. Beds very hard, flat, low beds , certainly not five star material. Rest of the amenities were excellent.
The hotel was fantastic except the bed in the room not proper double bed. Again very hard, flat, low. Could have been better, certainly not what you expect of a 5 * hotel. Rest was great, good breakfast, staff very courteous, helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel but some disappointing aspects.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It is close to the tram, next to a forest and there is a small market across the street.
Cons: Fix the air conditioning and change up the breakfast food and not have the same items everyday.
I have stayed at the Divinus two years before and had the same experience. It is a nice hotel but my concerns were with the air conditioning. It was hot the days I stayed and the room was not comfortable even with the window open it was stuffy and could not be comfortable. I informed the front desk about it being so hot and they said they would look into it but they never did because the room was still warm. It is a nice hotel but I think when I come there next I will look at the other hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Attila Szoboszlai Front office manger, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for completing the Guest Survey. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I am really sorry for for the inconveniences and hope to welcome you during your next visit. Best regards, Front office manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beds are not good

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The bed was very bad quality Very hard My back was hurting next day At night I was waking up many time to change my position For sure this is not 5 star hotel I will give it 3 or less I have very tough time charging my I phone The hotel refused to charge it in the desk even I have the connection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Hotel does not deserv five stars

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Location: The location is fabulous. The hotel is right on the Villmos line, so it is very easy to get to from the railway station. It is also near Nagyerdo.
Positive: front desk staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast bufe is delicious, location is beautiful and convenient to many sites Negatives: room had few towels and no tissues. Later we discovered a tiny box of 3 tissues - is this a joke? TV did not work. When we called the front desk, they sent a technician to repair the TV. He spent an hour in our room fixing the TV. He did fix it eventually, but instead of moving us to another room with a functioning TV we were there for an hour staring at the technician and trying to decide how to occupy ourselves. After this fiasco we discovered that our towel warmer did not work, but did not report it as we did not want to spend another hour in the company of a repair man. Closet in the room is missing a key, so we cannot close the door. The door keeps opening and blocking the hallway. Shower did not have any soap in the soap dispenser. There was a number af small annoying problems that just made it hard to justify the five strat rating. You do not expect a five star hotel to let thongs go like this.
5 out of 5
by laszlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anna from Toronto

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Check in staff were less than friendly. Could not give a damme whether we were guests. Security staff looked at us as criminals checking in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel next to the Great Forest.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. It's closer to the Great Forest and the University of Debrecen than it is to the Town Center, but it's in a very pleasing location. Plus it is on a tram line that is just a few minutes from the Town Center.