Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brad

Worth 4 star rating!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I travel a lot for our work. Far too many times we have stayed in hotels that were supposed to be 4 star hotels, but were not worthy of the 4 star rating. The Lycium is DEFINITELY WORTH THE 4 STAR RATING! Great hotel! Great service! Great breakfast! Great location! We have found our hotel in Debrecen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Super Lage mitten im Zentrum. Manche Zimmer sind bei geöffnetem Fenster dadurch etwas laut. Aber es gibt ja eine Klimaanlage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nick from hamilton

family

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
this was our first stay. everyone was very curtious and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce J

What a GREAT hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this hotel! We were greeted with friendly, courteous and helpful staff and were impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. The complimentary breakfast buffet had a huge selection of fruits, cereals, cold cuts and eggs, bacon, sausages etc. Would definitely stay at the Lycium hotel again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Cannock

Great Hotel, ticks all the boxes!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very Good stay, Good location right near the centre, standard of hotel was great. Rooms were comfortable with a well stocked minibar, Dinner and Breakfast were very nice too. There was a Fitness Centre available too, but I didn't get chance to use it. Recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a business trip in Debrecen

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights on a mid-week business trip in November. The staff were friendly & helpful. For a hotel in Debrecen the location of this hotel really can't be beaten - I'd recommend staying here for any business trip. Don't expect miracles - but I've previously stayed at other similarly rated hotels in Debrecen and can say Lycium is where I'll book for my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annalisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monisha from London

Fine for business trip

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, good breakfast, clean rooms but slightly dated feel. My only issue was the duvet on the single bed was too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Manchester

Comfortable, Clean & Friendly

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Lycium is comfortable, clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. It's perfectly located around the back of the Grand Church. I visit Debrecen often for business and I always stay here. Make sure you ask for a double bed because they are fantastic and are the size of a football pitch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
This is the second time I stayed here and it has all you need and most of all it is clean, comfortable and convienent to the main square where there aplaces to eat and drink. I had the best honey and rasberry Palinka at this hotel. I will defitnetly stay again.