Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, no charm and disappointed breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was really not great. Also even if the hotel was half empty we've given a room in the other aisle of the reception so we had to walk into 2 corridors before getting to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by K S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Debrecen city hotel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel, fair price for room and breakfast
5 out of 5
by brad

Worth 4 star rating!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I travel a lot for our work. Far too many times we have stayed in hotels that were supposed to be 4 star hotels, but were not worthy of the 4 star rating. The Lycium is DEFINITELY WORTH THE 4 STAR RATING! Great hotel! Great service! Great breakfast! Great location! We have found our hotel in Debrecen!
5 out of 5
by nick from hamilton

family

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
this was our first stay. everyone was very curtious and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Bruce J

What a GREAT hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this hotel! We were greeted with friendly, courteous and helpful staff and were impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. The complimentary breakfast buffet had a huge selection of fruits, cereals, cold cuts and eggs, bacon, sausages etc. Would definitely stay at the Lycium hotel again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by John from Cannock

Great Hotel, ticks all the boxes!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very Good stay, Good location right near the centre, standard of hotel was great. Rooms were comfortable with a well stocked minibar, Dinner and Breakfast were very nice too. There was a Fitness Centre available too, but I didn't get chance to use it. Recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a business trip in Debrecen

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights on a mid-week business trip in November. The staff were friendly & helpful. For a hotel in Debrecen the location of this hotel really can't be beaten - I'd recommend staying here for any business trip. Don't expect miracles - but I've previously stayed at other similarly rated hotels in Debrecen and can say Lycium is where I'll book for my next trip.