Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lowmead australia.

No tv. No spa

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Sadly people advertsise things but don't deliver. Spa was not working. Sattelite tv had CNN advertised in the room but they said it was in the past. No bbc either. In fact not a single English speaking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Csaba Halasi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our hotel does not advertise SPA service but indoor wellness incl. saunas and jakuzzi. However jakuzzi is out of order in August but as compensation we offered whole day entrance to the near thermal bath. The sattelite service provider unfortunately cancelled CNN chanel we are sorry for that. Hotel management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay close to the airport

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
it was nice stay. we picked this hotel as it is closed to the airport. the staff was freindly nad they even prepred us breakfast to go as we had to leave early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment and hope to welcome you again when visiting Debrecen any time in the future! With best regards Csaba Halasi hotel manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

In Transit

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice and comfortable room, yummy breakfast, prepared on demand, very polite staff
Very nice and comfortable room, yummy breakfast, prepared on demand, very polite staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Hotel Platan in Debrecen, Hungary.

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels
A very clean and modern hotel on the edge of this interesting old town. Easy to reach from the motorway system and in a very, very, very quiet residential area near the small airport. (We didn't hear any air traffic noise at all) friendly and helpful staff. The bedroom furnishings are not luxurious but contemporarily stylish. The restaurant food is very good although some of the descriptions of items on the restaurant menue are deceptive and can dissapoint. Check it out with the waiter before ordering!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Handewitt

Gut erreichbar, Zentrumsnähe

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Sehr nett empfangen, Restaurant ok, Wifi Stärke schwach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

für Geschäftsreisen ok, liegt leider abgeschieden

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
sehr freundliches Personal (Rezeption, Restaurant morgens & abends) große saubere Zimmer (aber sehr einfach und funktionell eingerichtet) Frühstück war in Ordnung (Kaffee wird separat serviert, sehr freundliches & aufmerksames Personal) Abendessen im Restaurant sehr schmackhaft und große Portionen, aber einfache Einrichtung und helle Beleuchtung, läd irgendwie nicht zu verweilen ein)
4 out of 5
by Lucian from Bruxelles

Bonne qualité d'un hotel situé près de l'aéroport

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellente escale pour prendre l'avion tôt le matin. L personnel à l'écoute des demandes formulées, plus particulièrement planifier le taxi à 4h45 du matin ou prévoir le petit-déjeuner à emporter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Ne vaut pas un 4 étoiles !

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Le calme, sinon c'est une prestation minimum partout.
Cons: Wifi ne fonctionne quasiment pas. Aucun renouvellement de savon. Et le service ! Souriez que diable !
Location: Rien à proximité, il faut prendre la voiture
Nous sortions d'un hôtel 3*, et nous avons pris un autre hôtel 4* dans notre séjour. Conclusion : cet hôtel ne vaut pas 4* du tout ! Situation : en dehors de la ville, loin de tout. Sans voiture, c'est inutile. Mais du coup, il est très calme. Chambres correctes, même si le distributeur de savon était vide et n'a jamais été rempli. Le wifi dans la chambre était désespérément faible. Heureusement que j'avais un câble RJ45 pour me brancher sur une prise cachée derrière la TV ! Service : nous sommes arrivés dans un hôtel complètement désert de personnel ; ce n'est qu'au deuxième coup de sonnette que quelqu'un est arrivé. Et visiblement, je n'avais pas réservé l'option "sourire"...
3 out of 5
by leena from suomi

hyvä yhden yön hotelli

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
matkalla kotisuomeen-ihan ok kaikin puolin.hyvä palvelu-aamiainen ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels