Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beach Park, IL

Great Rate for Party of Three

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Quality of the accomodation. Breakfast was good. Good wifi support.
Cons: Could not figure out how to get the air conditioner working.
Location: Very convenient to all Decatur has to offer.
A very nice accommodation for three adults! Conveniently located to our event. Night staff very responsive to our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bath Tub

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The bath tube drain was clogged and had to stand in water ankle deep while taking a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Our group had three rooms reserved, and none of rooms were very clean and each had a musty smell. The room I was in had a pile of hair behind the bathroom door which was disgusting. In another room the air conditioner did not work and the soap and shampoo was left in the shower from the previous guest. I have stayed in many hotels over the years and this one takes the cake for a gross place to stay. Baymont should be embarrassed over this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sycamore, IL

This place needs a renovation!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was the only one I could get as late as I did for the eclipse events.
Cons: This is a relatively old place that lacks attention to updating and deep cleaning. The a/c needs work and the upholstery deep cleaned or replaced.
Location: I guess we are NOT fans of Decatur at all!
The hotel people were nice enough, but the condition of the facilities is bad. There were at least 3 different check-out times posted. We had to cover the chair in the room with bedding and towels due to GRIMINESS and smell. The coffee maker was a joke. The worst thing was the air conditioning. It did little to dehumidify and ended up making the moldy, stale air quality worse over the stay. The bagel in the am was just about as stale as you could get. We ended up at MC D's for a breakfast sandwich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people, poor facility.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Front desk person
Cons: Wi-Fi You could actually have the eggs available, not hidden in an 'employee only' closet.
Location: Nice restaurant next door.
Very nice front desk person. BUT the phone in the room didn't work and the Wi-Fi, promised as available in the ads, wasn't available. When asked why it wasn't available the answer was " too many people using it " C'mon, how tough is it to have a Wi-Fi system that actually can accommodate all the motels rooms ??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carpentersville, IL

Smell of the room was not fresh.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It was a nice size roo and the lady at the front desk was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Read above comment.
The smell of cigarettes overwhelmed us from the moment we walked into our room. As we are both asthmatic it was it was not a healthy situation for us. Add to this the weather was in the high 80's and the room air condition was off. it took a couple of hours for the room to cool off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Convenient to shopping, restaurants etc

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very easy check in and check out. Room was clean and well equipped
4 out of 5
by Sheila

1 night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was unfriendly upon check in.
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I didn't even want to take a shower because it looked dirty and dingy. I saw hair on the floor in the very narrow bathroom. The breakfast was also disappointing. The staff was friendly but I would never stay there again.