Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to a lot of restaurants.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We evacuated for hurricane Irma. This establishment allowed people to bring their pets . The cleaning services people always had a smile on their face . I would stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Joey , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for talking the time out of your day to write us a review. I am very happy to hear that you had such a lovely stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Decatur, Alabama. I really appreciate your kind compliments about our Hotel, and our staff. We are looking forward to seeing you soon on your next trip to Decatur. Have a great Day! Joey Wise General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

Beautiful and the best pillows I've ever slept on

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Will come back, staff was very welcoming and the room was spacious and comfortable! Softest pillows ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Joey, Hotel Management
Hello Christopher, Greetings! Thank you for taking time to review Baymont Inn & Suites with us in Decatur, Alabama. Glad you were able to enjoy the property as well as your room. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Joey Wise General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We were very impressed with the Commodities, the cleanliness, the breakfast, and the price! We would definitely stay here again! Thank you☺
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Joey, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your descriptive review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back again soon at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Decatur, Alabama! Kind regards, Joey Wise General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. However, because I was there for work I did not get to use the breakfast facility due to them opening at 7 am and I had to be at work at 7 am. You might want to consider starting earlier for the early risers. Thank for a very pleasant visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Joey , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are excited to see we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you again soon at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Decatur, Alabama Warm Regards, Joey Wise General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, very good free breakfast, great outdoor poo

Posted Aug 18, 2017
All good. Staff attentive. Good price.This was 1st stay here but won't be last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Joey, Hotel Management
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to create a great experience for our guests and we are so glad that we were able to provide that for you. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We look forward to you returning to the Baymont Inn & Suites in Decatur, Alabama. Thank you, Joey Wise General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great place - reasonable price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Our usual hotel was booked so we found this one and so happy we did. Better food, staff all exceptional and very nice rooms. Highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Joey , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit We are glad you have found us as your hotel to stay in. We await your arrival and thank you so much for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Decatur, Alabama Thank you, Joey Wise General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Best Stay in Decatur

Posted Jul 11, 2017
First time stay & will definitely be back. Much better than the other place we used to stay - glad they were full and we found you instead! Staff, food & cleanliness all wonderful. Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Joey , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We're so pleased to hear that our exemplary staff took such great care of your during your visit with us. We are so happy that you found us Can't wait for your return visit at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Decatur, Alabama Thank you Joey Wise General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City MO

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice, clean room. Front desk staff were very nice, the location was close to everything, was a nice place to stay outside of Huntsville. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Joey, Hotel Management
Thank you SO MUCH for leaving us an awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to your return visit with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Decatur, Alabama Thank you, Joey Wise General manager
4 out of 5
by Faith

One night stay was decent

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was a little dated, but overall it was fantastic for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for this very gracious review for our inn and staff. Thank you and look forward to your next visit with us
5 out of 5
by Robert

Positive Experience in Decatur

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at the Baymont Inn and Suites, in Decatur, Alabama was very relaxing. Every aspect of the motel experience was positive. I would highly recommend Baymont in Decatur to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for your very kind words. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to submit this review. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again in the future. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Decatur, Alabama Joey Wise General Manager