Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t stay in this overpriced dump!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Don’t worry about requesting a non-smoking room, all rooms smell like an ashtray. For $90.00 bucks per night, you would expect the air conditioner and shower to work. It didn’t. Don’t waste your money staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Wonderful evacuation experience

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Staff were amazingly kind & helpful.
Cons: Add more washers/dryers.
Location: Everything you need is close by.
Wonderful staff that treat you like family. Very comfortable, clean rooms. Great location close to everything. Couldn't ask for a better experience for an affordable price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by SeymaN, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us at Best Western River City in Decatur, AL. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although the reason wasn't the best, it was great to meeting everyone. We hope to serve you again in the future, and looking forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The staff gets nothing but an A+. They were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Seyma Njubigbo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us at Best Western River City in Decatur, AL. We appreciate your kind words. I will make sure to share your thoughts with my team, and they will be so proud to hear that you graded them as A+. We hope to serve you in the future and looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Best hotel in the area for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine. Hotel is easy to get to and in a decent area. Close to lots of food. The room was large with a king bed and a sitting area with loveseat. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Only knock on the room was the wallpaper was pealing of the walls in the bathroom and the bathroom door was literally falling of the wall. So it was hard to close. Told the front desk and they offered to move us but I told them we where fine for the night. They said they would have it fixed when we checked out. Breakfast was great. Biscuits and gravy and eggs where my favorite. The staff where all nice and easy to deal with. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We recently started taking down the wallpapers. We are hoping to be done with it soon. We hope to serve you in the future again and looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our Best Western River City in Decatur, AL. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you in the future again and looking forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by Lindsey

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Decatur

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
No problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western River City in Decatur, AL. We are glad you had a good stay. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get in and out, very clean

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice place, great staff next to good food Nice place, great staff next to good food Nice place great staff next to good food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us at Best Western River City in Decatur, AL. We appreciate your positive review. We hope to serve you in the future and looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Cyndee from Alabama

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a comfortable bed in a large room with an added surprise of getting a jacuzzi in our room! It is an older building so a bit worn around the edges, but our room was clean. We did not plan to stay in this town, it was when we got tired and hungry on the road that we used the app to book the nearest and most reasonably priced - it turned out well for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future again.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very skimpy on amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and i am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations with our amenities. We always look forward to hearing feedback from our customers what we can change to our ability to Wow! them. We hope to hear from you as well as to serve you in the future again. Thank you for your business.