Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Alabama

Nice wonderful

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Love my stay can't wait to visit again staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was great with freshly made food. Bed was very comfy! Will definitely staff there again when we visit Decatur, GA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to serve you in the future, and looking forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by Sandra

Disappointing experience

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were disappointed in the perfumy smell as we walked into the reception desk. In the room there was a soiled spot in the middle of the rug and several soiled spots on the sofa. We wanted to cancel our 3-night stay but were told we would be charged for 1 night regardless, so we reluctantly stayed for the 1 night. I called Hotels.com and they agreed on a refund of Australian dollars but only a $100 coupon for the night we had to stay. I had booked this particular room because it was listed as "cancellation" approved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t stay in this overpriced dump!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Don’t worry about requesting a non-smoking room, all rooms smell like an ashtray. For $90.00 bucks per night, you would expect the air conditioner and shower to work. It didn’t. Don’t waste your money staying here.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great service- all the staff were attentive and very nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The buffet was excellent and the evening fresh made cookies were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Wonderful evacuation experience

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Staff were amazingly kind & helpful.
Cons: Add more washers/dryers.
Location: Everything you need is close by.
Wonderful staff that treat you like family. Very comfortable, clean rooms. Great location close to everything. Couldn't ask for a better experience for an affordable price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by SeymaN, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us at Best Western River City in Decatur, AL. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although the reason wasn't the best, it was great to meeting everyone. We hope to serve you again in the future, and looking forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us at Best Western River City in Decatur, AL. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to serve you again in the future, and looking forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by Cara

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, friendly helpful staff. Disappointed with pool but very nice overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us at Best Western River City in Decatur, AL. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and sad to hear your disappointment with the pool. We hope to serve you again in the future, and looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

great value

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great comfortable room. I like their hot breakfast too. I always stay here when I travel to Decatur on business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us at Best Western River City in Decatur, AL. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your stay wit us. It is always great to serve you, and we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by Talitha

Great place for a short stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is exactly the hotel you will expect at this price point. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is convenient and near restaurants. My only complaint with this hotel is the dismal water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoy your stay, and hope to serve you in the future. We look forward to your return.