Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte. Florida

Hurricane Evacuees

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Smiles at the desk warm , dry room O ur reservation was made by relatives in IL over the phone. We got the last available room after driving 12 hours!! We were stressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We hope your travels during this time are safe and all is well. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bonita sorings, FL

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Drove 800 miles to get away from Hurricane Irma. The staff at courtyard could not have been more welcoming and gracious. Everyone but especially the cleaning lady on our floor always made sure we had everything we needed. The room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The team at the Courtyard want to wish you all the best and hopefully all is well. We are so glad we made your stay comfortable under the circumstances. We would like to recognize your housekeeper, if you would let us know what room you were in so we could recognize your housekeeper for being so outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wife and I visiting Decatur Alabama. We enjoyed our stay. Had one issue with the toilet flapper not working properly. Reported it to staff. Hopefully they will address. Otherwise a good stay in a town that was much nicer than I anticipated. A lot of history and what appeared to be a vibrant downtown area. Very pretty place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we apologize for your inconvenience, and this has bee addressed. Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had a great experience. The front desk staff were extremely nice. We would definitely staff here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur il

Room 331

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We checked in around 10 pm the front desk clerk was really hospitaliable. We went to bed then woke up around 7 am with my husband covered in little red bites all over his left foot and ankle. I get up and I have about 7 around my bikini area then we realize my son has the same little red bites all over his feet and ankles as well. So I go down to the front desk and tell them what happened and the clerk basically told me I was lying. Well me being a honest Christian woman that really didn't set well with me. I will provide pictures so everyone can see. Travelers BEWARE. I personally will never be staying at any kind of marriotts. We left and didn't get an apology. We have really nice luggage and if I have to throw it away they will definitely hear back from me. I work at a front desk and I would have NEVER let my guest walk away upset like that. Terrible way to start our day. I did go down to check out and the clerk did apologize for saying I was lying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. We have advised our pest control company of the situation and have treated the room. We assure you we do not have a pest issue in our hotel. We have shared your comments with our team in our efforts to continuously improve on our customer service. Again our sincere apologies.
5 out of 5
by richard

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and see you soon.
3 out of 5
by Esther

UNDESERVED!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
We have to make repeated calls to have our room clean the 2nd day of our stay. AC in our room quit working effectively the 2nd day of our stay. We reported it and have to make repeated call. Finally they sent a woman who is an housekeeper to come and fix it! She called someone on her workie talkie and she told us the engineer is coming in 15 minutes. She said the man lives very close and should arrive in the hotel in 5 minutes! About 10:35pm the front desk called and told us no one is coming!!! She apologized and offer to give of free breakfast in the morning for suffering in the heat through the night!!! We were never hungry for any food. The AC ran on 63 throughout the night and were able to get through with shorts and spaghetti straps!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. This does not in anyway reflects how we serve our guests, and will be researching why this happened. Again, our sincere apologies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zzzzzzz

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Was just a slee stop. Everything seemed fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you had a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by lazaro

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel Logans right there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you enjoyed your stay!