Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur il

Room 331

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We checked in around 10 pm the front desk clerk was really hospitaliable. We went to bed then woke up around 7 am with my husband covered in little red bites all over his left foot and ankle. I get up and I have about 7 around my bikini area then we realize my son has the same little red bites all over his feet and ankles as well. So I go down to the front desk and tell them what happened and the clerk basically told me I was lying. Well me being a honest Christian woman that really didn't set well with me. I will provide pictures so everyone can see. Travelers BEWARE. I personally will never be staying at any kind of marriotts. We left and didn't get an apology. We have really nice luggage and if I have to throw it away they will definitely hear back from me. I work at a front desk and I would have NEVER let my guest walk away upset like that. Terrible way to start our day. I did go down to check out and the clerk did apologize for saying I was lying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. We have advised our pest control company of the situation and have treated the room. We assure you we do not have a pest issue in our hotel. We have shared your comments with our team in our efforts to continuously improve on our customer service. Again our sincere apologies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskogee Ok.

Cloudy and dirty pool and hot tub

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The only hotel I found in Decatur with a hot tub so I booked it, after a 12 hour drive from Florida we were looking foward to relaxing in it. It was dirty and smelled bad. Pool was very clowdy and also smelled bad. I didn't get in the hot tub and my kids only got in for 5 min. I made them take a shower immediately. Hotel apologized but that's it. I could of saved $50. and went to Holiday Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We have advised the proper team to review your issue. Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE ROOM...VERY PEACEFUL AND QUIET

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Rested VERY WELL...the balcony view was great and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great place to stay! Just wish it was closer to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was in a great location. The lobby, as well as, the staff were very inviting. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I had no worries, and slept great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great place to stay Check in was easy staff was very nice. Got bottles of water upon arrival. Room was very clean and the beds was soft and comfortable. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Holley

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017
Thank you for your comments, we truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for staying with us, we truly hope you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a halfway stop on our way to Florida. It was further from the Interstate than we realized. Nice facility with good size rooms and amenities. We always look for hotels that include breakfast and we thought this did, and the website implies that there is. It's a Starbucks and a menu restaurant, which was disappointing. For the prices, we elected to leave and eat elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Rob

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!