Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

On point

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Everything that could have been a problem once it was mentioned to staff they we on Point getting it taken care of and it made everything PERFECT✔👍
4 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Clean Hotel, Great Staff, but still lacking.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Staff Beds Clean Bathroooms
Location: We ate at Big Bob Gibson BBQ and it was fabulous. It was recommended to us by Emily at the front desk and it didn't disappoint. Get the pecan pie!!
The hotel room was clean and the ladies at the front were very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. The area outside of the hotel was kind of run down. I know that the hotel staff can't change that, but I would not have felt comfortable nor safe going out to the car to get something we had forgotten by myself. The beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. We were in the older part of the hotel and I could tell they had tried to update the rooms, but they still felt old. You could tell that the area we were in used to be a hotel with outside access rooms and Hilton just enclosed it all. It just made it feel awkward. The newer parts of the hotel were very nice and nicely decorated. In the amenities section it says that the hotel is river front, but it is not. You might be able to see the river from the top floors from the new side, but you can see coming over the bridge that there is at least one house in front of the hotel before the river. It also states that there is an onsite putt-putt course, but we could not find it. Overall the hotel was not a bad choice, but I will stay somewhere else next time through town.
5 out of 5
by Toussainc

Information

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I did not realize breakfast was not free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Nice hotel for n Decatur, Al

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I'd stay there again. Staff friendly. Hotel very clean
5 out of 5
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ette

Decatur Decendent

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located next to major highways that lead in and out of Decatur. Very clean, Southern hospitality and great warm cookies.
5 out of 5
by thom

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Business travel is always stressful when traveling to new cities, staff was very helpful with questions about local area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Took 4 hours for the room to be ready.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We walked in and said we would like to check-in. The lady said, "Last name." We gave ours. She said, "Looks like your rooms not ready." My husband stood there.......When do you think it will be ready? She said, "Check-in's not until 4." It was 2:30. She went back to work and ignored us. I had to go back in and ask for a pool key to let my kids have something to do for the next hours. When the room was finally ready it wasn't the room we booked. (Which was a 4 bedroom suite). I went back to the desk and they offered to give us 2 adjoining rooms. That took 2 more hours for the rooms to be ready. We lost a whole day of vacation just waiting to check into our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Everything about the stay was great except the fact that the air conditioner was locked and it was too hot in the room. I find it hard to sleep when it is to warm.