Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I had no idea that the hotel would be so close to the beach. I literally walked outside and the sand was between my toes. It was surreal. Then I woke up and realized that the "sand" was just the red dirt I stepped in walking across the parking lot and the "beach" was just Applebee's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Ga

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean and nicely appointed.
Cons: Bed could have been a little more comfortable although I slept fine.
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby.
We stayed two nights while visiting family. Our room was very clean and nicely appointed. Staff was vey pleasant and helpful. Bed was reasonably comfortable; could have been a little more padded for my old bones, but I slept fine. Breakfast selection was good, with lots of choices for feeding my 1 year old grandson. Hot food was available, but mostly had been precooked and reheated, I think, which is usually the case in hotels with a free breakfast. Everything in breakfast area was clean and the food was kept well stocked even though there was a large track team there on Saturday morning. And there were make yourself waffles! Surrounding area is safe with many restaurants and shopping nearby. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Ga

Weekend visit to see family

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Very clean and helpful staff.
Cons: I did not find the bed super comfortable; my bones could have used more padding. Also, I prefer firmer pillows. That said, I still slept fine.
Location: The surroundings are safe and the hotel is close to many chain restaurants and shopping.
We found our room very nice and consistent with our other visits to Hampton Inns. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The hot food, other than waffles, was precooked and reheated, but I find that to be the case for most "free breakfasts" in the U. S. If you don't care for that, there was cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, bagels, fruit, muffins, and make it yourself waffles. We had no issues feeding ourselves and the toddler traveling with us. Our room was clean and well-maintained, as were all the public areas we visited. The staff was very attentive. I was particularly impressed that while there were a number of track teams in the hotel on Saturday morning, the breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked. The bed was not the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, but I did not have difficulty sleeping. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The room was nice and the staff was very helpful. I was passing through town on business and it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Alabama

Good location with restaurant located convenientl

Posted Oct 19, 2017
There for work and it offered everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kennesaw ga

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed our brief stay. The staff was very helpful and even allowed us a late check out.
4 out of 5
by anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No housekeeping

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything seemed ok no one ever came to our room to clean on our 2nd day so we ran out of fresh supplies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff were awesome, room was excellent, bed was comfortable! Very enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great place to stop over on our way to the beach. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet was good. The staff was friendly.