Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhinelander WI

Terrible experience

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was actually pretty good.
Cons: Everything my whole experience was awful.
Location: not much near by but the mall and things are within driving distance.
I had an awful time at this hotel, It started out with the fact I could have stayed at the Ramada or the Fairfield for less money but we chose to spend more a night to have a pool. We get there and the pool is under maintance, then I paid in cash and they put a authorization hold on my card as a security deposit without mentioning it, and when I asked the clerk she had no idea why it would be there, then when I get back the second night the entire hallway smelled of weed, and my room keys had deactivated themselves. I would never stay here again and would never recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice clean rooms and friendly staff, breakfast was very fulfilling and included a good spread of eats. Rooms were top notch, shower was awesome and clean with adequate towels.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good value!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. We were in the area for a motorcycle class and the hotel was very near the college where it was given, very convenient. However, the availability of restaurants close by was dismal. We had to travel a ways to get food unless you count MCD. The hotel was relatively clean and well maintained. I would recommend this to a friend as a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and very dirty

Posted May 23, 2017
Floors haven't been cleaned or even vacuumed since built. First room door wouldn't open and smelt like skunk. Moved us to another room and smelt like garlic. No bathtub in rooms so wife couldn't soak in the tub. Very poor on cleanliness. Worst hotel I have been too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

Easy access to interstate

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Easy to find. Very clean.
Location: Not much nearby.
Staff very pleasant and responsive. Clean facility with easy access to interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to my business in Decatur
Cons: Cleanliness, Staff freindliness
Location: I was in Decatur for work, not much leisure time
Room was filthy. Stains under mirror, boogers stuck to counter top, old french fries under the desk, bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned in months. Pool / hot tub were disgusting. mold and mildew all over the tile. Staff was rude and/or not present
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I can't sleep during the night because I can smell the smoke from my room coming from next door I think. It was really horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off highway

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxed stopover on trip from Ontario to Missouri. Very friendly staff.