Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur IL

Will not stay again

Posted Apr 8, 2018
First floor room and the window did not shut or lock. The hote in general was dirty. The pool was disgusting, green water rhatvthe staff said was fine only to close later saying it needed to be cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, Il

Convince last minute check in

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Didn’t get to use the pool. Very comfortable bed, was quiet and able to get plenty of rest. Friendly staff, one of them even offered to hold my dog so I could grab breakfast! Great breakfast choices!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Room was nice

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Room was comfortable, pool was nice
Only real problem was the key cards. Only stayed there 1 night and had to get 6 new key cards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got here, pool, hot tub closed for construction

Posted Feb 7, 2018
You pay for certain amenities. I'm very disappointed. Should have been warning in advance. You pay for for what you expect. This is a no go. Be warned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, I apologize for the disappointment you experienced at our hotel. Our pool and hot tub are currently under construction and I'm sorry you were not notified before booking your room. We are currently renovating some of the hotel to make it a more pleasant place to stay. I hope you consider returning once we have completed these renovations and have a chance to receive a more enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice stay - staff very friendly and efficieny

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Very nice- staff friendly and continually greeted guests and asked if needed anything - very good cleaning especially in dining area were chairs were even cleaned regularly - only draw back was pool and hot tube closed for repair
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Overall stay was ok.

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
When we first arrived for check in, there was no one at the desk. We waited for several minutes and still no one came to help us. I called the front desk to see if maybe someone would hear the phone ring and come to the front desk, but that didn’t work. We ended up SEARCHING the hotel for an employee to help us but found no one. Finally after about 15 minuets, the Front desk girl came out of one of the guest rooms, smelled like MARIJUANA, and claimed she didn’t hear the phone or any asking for help. Very inappropriate behavior for an employee. Also, when we got our room, the heater was broken; Could not adjust the temperature. With that aside the hotel and room was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was ok. Overall the stay was ok. Just not the place to stay if you expect exceptional service. Ps. The morning house cleaner was very kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhinelander WI

Terrible experience

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was actually pretty good.
Cons: Everything my whole experience was awful.
Location: not much near by but the mall and things are within driving distance.
I had an awful time at this hotel, It started out with the fact I could have stayed at the Ramada or the Fairfield for less money but we chose to spend more a night to have a pool. We get there and the pool is under maintance, then I paid in cash and they put a authorization hold on my card as a security deposit without mentioning it, and when I asked the clerk she had no idea why it would be there, then when I get back the second night the entire hallway smelled of weed, and my room keys had deactivated themselves. I would never stay here again and would never recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice clean rooms and friendly staff, breakfast was very fulfilling and included a good spread of eats. Rooms were top notch, shower was awesome and clean with adequate towels.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good value!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. We were in the area for a motorcycle class and the hotel was very near the college where it was given, very convenient. However, the availability of restaurants close by was dismal. We had to travel a ways to get food unless you count MCD. The hotel was relatively clean and well maintained. I would recommend this to a friend as a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and very dirty

Posted May 23, 2017
Floors haven't been cleaned or even vacuumed since built. First room door wouldn't open and smelt like skunk. Moved us to another room and smelt like garlic. No bathtub in rooms so wife couldn't soak in the tub. Very poor on cleanliness. Worst hotel I have been too.