Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

We had a great time.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: We love Evergreen. We've stayed there several times. The pool is especially nice.
We enjoyed our stay especially not having to drive to the laser show on the Fourth of July or have to find parking. You need separate buses for the hotel and the campground. But Evergreen is definitely the way to go on July Fourth at Stone Mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay for relaxation.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Me and my family enjoyed our stay in the hotel amenities and food are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bell Buckle, TN

Love Evergreen Experience

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We look forward to our time at Evergreen. The setting compares to no other. We saw geese with little goslings swimming the lake. We saw squirrel and bluebirds. Nature is alive at Stone Mountain. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from decatur, ga

Great stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Had a great experience like always at this hotel. The staff is great, the rooms are clean, and the amenities are exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Track meet trip with middle School

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing ! The restaurant was awesome as well!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: You could work on cleaning and maintaining the Suites balconies to meet the hotel standards.
Front desk staffs very professional. Unfortunately, room service was the worst for this hotel. Messed up my breakfast orders. Room service orders came in a bag as if I was ordering a To Go order from a fast food restaurant. What's hard on 2eggs; 2sausage and hash brown. Very bad room service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Loud, No Sleep, and Over priced!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was an extremely loud visit when we had to be up at 5am for sunrise service on the top of the mountain. The noise at 1am was not welcome. The staff was less than friendly. There was no coffee offered in common areas. The covers were not thick enough. The common areas were very nice, and it was nice to have a balcony, but other than those very few things, I would not recommend staying. Way too pricey for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, clean rooms and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Super convenient for a trip to see Stone Mountain

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Able to sun in the morning. Many hills made a challenging run and very nice trails.
Cons: Make it more obvious that one need to get a pass if you are staying for the next day.
Location: Go running up and down all the trails. Wonderful to run towards the campgrounds and also ran in the side trails. Very safe and well marked.
Super convenient for a trip to see Stone Mountain. The staff and room were a great experience. We were inside the park and happy to spend time there. The views were wonderful and plenty for guests to do near the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great lakeviews! Amazing location!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
10/10 would stay again! Beautiful views and location. You can literally walk right off the hotel property straight onto some hiking trails!