Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Nice hotel in Stone Mountain

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Coming from SouthWest Florida for some cold weather in Stone Mountain the Evergreen Marriott was the perfect place for us as a family of 4 to stay. We enjoyed our stay and we look forward to our next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Terrible staff

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Arrived in the cold and no valet personnel even when the service existed. Had to park at a distance and walk to the lobby. No one offers help with luggage. They all walk past you. Had to ask another guest for directions. Check out next day and my receipt was not slid under my door. I was rushing out and had to wait for the very slow seemingly nonchalant staff to print out my receipt. She said we stopped sliding receipts under doors a long time ago. Then lastly, expedia booked me without breakfast. Why would any booking company not include breakfast? Entire experience was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snellville, GA

Nice Retreat Near my home

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Rooms comfortable and great starbucks and Restaurant
Cons: I did expect a wine and cheese hour complimentary
Location: Inside the Stone Mountain Park so many things to see and do. Perfect location.
We had a mother daughter retreat and it was a great experience being at the Evergreen. The hotel staff is excellent. Really great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Man that veiw!!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The JR Suite lake veiw is definitely the way to go. Room is huge!! Veiw is unforgettable and serene. Wish we had stayed more than a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, Florida

Very nice resort

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean, and near the attraction we were there to explore, Stone mountain
Cons: none
We had a very nice stay at the Marriot Evergreen, Stone Mountain. Everything was nice and clean, and we had a great time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel was nice but food was horrible would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Surroundings are nice. Hotel just okay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The location was okay
Cons: Service.
Location: Located in Stone Mountain. Be prepared to pay the $15.00 fee for park entrance. You will then receive a car tag to come and go without paying again.
If you are into the outdoor activities of the park, then this will be ideal for you. If you are staying the night as a stopover and the park is not the reason you are there, you may think "meh", like I did. Indifferent staff, especially the front desk, only so-so restaurant/lounge with harried servers who tried but could not keep up, and décor in bad need of an update. The surroundings are peaceful and beautiful. If this Marriott were not in the park, due to the lack of good service and decent restaurants & lounges, it would not rate highly. If they had to be in competition in a city-type location, they could not charge the high price, as Hyatt, Kimpton, Omni and other brands would beat them hands down in the service arena. Best thing about the stay was the awesome German restaurant we found a few miles down the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
An OK hotel. Great location, nice clean rooms, bland interiors, mediocre food, lethargic staff.
2 out of 5
by Merri from Evergreen Marriott, stone mountain

disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
They did not offer anything! Free WiFi at least would of been nice. The front desk was not very friendly. Everything was hard to get to, the hotel did not even have a shuttle to the activities at stone mountain, we had to Uber just to get 5 miles. I would not stay here again, way over priced for the location and the room was small and breakfast was expensive. Very disappointed
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Again, Again and Again

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs a little updating other than that- what a view, convenient to Stone Mountain , A+++service from staff. What a yummmmy breakfast buffet Would stay again