Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Very nice area.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
My only issue is that the bed is way too hard. Needs a soft pad on top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High School reunion at Stone Mtn.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: double sinks
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convient to restaurants and Stone Mtn.
Enjoyed the overnight stay and the breakfast the next morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice and comfortable..would stay again..close to Stars and Strikes..great gor entertainment..back roads to Dowtown Atlanta..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Ok hotel, but problems with climate / moisture

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is an old property that has been cosmetically renovated. It has an acceptable appearance, but no amount of paint can hide the fact that it is not well maintained. There are other problems with the faculty which run deep. The entire hotel has a strange musty odor in the halls. Our room thermostat was set to 65 degrees, and was freezing, which seemed strange. But, when I set the room to 72 degrees, there was literally moisture coating the walls. Clearly, there are environmental issues that need to be addressed. I have stayed in $50 motels that are nicer than this $200/night hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The room had both a fridge and microwave which was very convenient. The work out room was great. Lots of guests enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast hours were very reasonable and they served a variety. Hotel is centrally located to shopping, restaurants and attractions. Not too much traffic. I would definitely stay here again and reccomend the hotel. Stafff was very pleasant and welcoming!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Needs a little TLC. But Safe!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Shower Head was severely worn and would not stay in the upright position. It needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
by james

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay overall, Hotels.com had my reservations messed up so I had to settle for something I didn't want.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great. However, The room air conditioner let humid air in the room when the compressor was not running. The floor was damp. I turned off the fan running all the time mode. It helped, but the compressor did not come on when the unit came on. Inconsistent operation! Also, the electronic room key door equipment was unreliable. One time both plastic card keys would not open the door. Had to go to the front desk. They said my cell phone may have demagnetized the key. My phone was nowhere near the key in my wallet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good location...friendly, helpful staff, comfortable accommodations.... What's not to like? It's what we expect of Hampton Inns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels