Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High School reunion at Stone Mtn.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: double sinks
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convient to restaurants and Stone Mtn.
Enjoyed the overnight stay and the breakfast the next morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice and comfortable..would stay again..close to Stars and Strikes..great gor entertainment..back roads to Dowtown Atlanta..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Ok hotel, but problems with climate / moisture

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is an old property that has been cosmetically renovated. It has an acceptable appearance, but no amount of paint can hide the fact that it is not well maintained. There are other problems with the faculty which run deep. The entire hotel has a strange musty odor in the halls. Our room thermostat was set to 65 degrees, and was freezing, which seemed strange. But, when I set the room to 72 degrees, there was literally moisture coating the walls. Clearly, there are environmental issues that need to be addressed. I have stayed in $50 motels that are nicer than this $200/night hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The room had both a fridge and microwave which was very convenient. The work out room was great. Lots of guests enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast hours were very reasonable and they served a variety. Hotel is centrally located to shopping, restaurants and attractions. Not too much traffic. I would definitely stay here again and reccomend the hotel. Stafff was very pleasant and welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good location...friendly, helpful staff, comfortable accommodations.... What's not to like? It's what we expect of Hampton Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always Amazing

Posted Jun 29, 2017
In the area for a short stay and as usual the Hampton Inn never disappoints! Barbara & Pat were extra accommodating during breakfast Saturday morning! Will be planning 2018 Family Reunion here!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bedding appeared to be very clean which is very important to me. Hotel was very muggy though. Rooms smelled like mildew. Carpets were wet and even personal belongings that had been put in room were covered with moisture after only a short time. Most breakfast food was not great in taste. It is ok though if you like to use the waffle maker. Those were great. The staff was great. Some seemed to go out of their way to help.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn

There isnt much in the area.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
There isn't much in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pillows were flat and the air conditioning was very loud. The room was uncomfortably humid. Needless to say, it was an uncomfortable night.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Owen

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Myself and my family enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and assisted with any questions I had.