Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stone mountain

Stone Mountain

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Greeted with a smile. Given extra information about restaurants in area. Given information on why I was charged 2 different room rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Gm, Hotel Management
Dear Nate, It is always great to hear that you were greeted with a smile. It is just part of the “Southern Hospitality” we offer on a daily basis. We are also always available to assist with restaurant selections and explanations of billing. We do hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel! Exceptionally clean! Front Desk Staff was very friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review. I am thrilled that you found the front desk staff friendly and helpful. We are happy to hear that you would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Hotel was excellent location for my business needs

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Its location close to the business I was in Stone Mountain to visit.
Cons: Cleaning solution used in lobby and common area had the smell of rotting flowers, and the odor was the first thing I noticed walking in the door.
Location: Restaurants nearby were limited in choice, and not well rated on Yelp.
Room and environs were quiet, so I could sleep well at night. Room air conditioning unit was noisy enough I preferred turning it off at bedtime. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean except floor in front of sink seemed sticky; I just threw down a towel to stand on. The bathroom fixtures needed work: ceiling fan was very noisy at beginning of cycle, tub faucet dripped, sink stopper would fall into closed position at random and block water drainage. But overall the room met my needs and I felt safe in the hotel. I also appreciated the included breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay. We greatly value your input.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was amazing, the pool was wonderful, and the staff was so friendly and helpful. It is super close to stone mountain and plenty of restaurants near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you found Breakfast was amazing and the pool to your liking. I am also happy to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We do look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Navasha U

Excellent Stay and Area

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I had an excellent trip.I would like to commend Rachel for her Excellent service to my family and I. You definitely need more workers like her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Dear Navasha U, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you had a excellent trip. It is also great to hear the great comments about Rachel. We do appreciate the excellent service she provides on a daily basis.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.
5 out of 5
by Lisa A

Just right!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, the bed was awesome and very comfortable. The shower had some issues, leaked. Service was great with staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Dear Lisa A, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you found the room was clean, and the bed very comfortable. I am glad that you found the service was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable stay. Definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for the great 5-star rating. I am thrilled to hear that you had a clean, comfortable stay. It is great to hear that you would stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by LISA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect clean hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Dear Lisa, Thank you for the great 5-star rating.