Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge Rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very large rooms. Great for large families. Very convenient if you are going to stone mountain. Hotel can use some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England UK

Excellent Inn. Great location.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The best location for stone mountain park. Very clean comfortable rooms. Really nice breakfast buffet. Excellent staff.
Location: Stone mountain park attractions. Walking dead tours in Atlanta area. Coca Cola museum in Atlanta
Stayed here for three nights over labour day weekend. Staff at check in were great,all quick and straightforward. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Very nice beds. We had dinner at the restaurant,very nice southern buffet. The staff in the restaurant were excellent. The breakfast buffet is very good and worth having.Location is excellent for stone mountain park attractions. Stayed here a few years back and it's still just as nice. Very relaxing hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Aug 18, 2017
There was something growing in the corner of the room. We were not given the room we booked, were actually downsized with no explanation and still charged the same amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Perfect 2day-Stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: Need a better restaurant on site.
Location: Location was ideal.
My two day stay was outstanding. Sincerely Kimberly❤️
3 out of 5
by ROYCE

Huge rooms great location.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Huge amazing rooms a short walk away from the park and lazer show. Workers from the front desk clerk to the hotel restaurant seem confused and not well prepared.
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk could have been more knowledgeable about the laser and firework shows.
5 out of 5
by David

Very satisfied

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Although it was for only one night it was very nice. The staff changed the room we were getting to accommodate two of our party, this was very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Kirk

Stone Mountain Inn and Park

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
While on a road trip, we decided to stay a night at Stone Mtn. Beautiful park. Hotel is in the middle of park, very convenient. Great place to walk, hike, or ride a bike. Hotel was older property, we had a huge room. Beds and furniture were dated, hotel needs a facelift, but was clean. Bathroom was nice. Continental breakfast was good. Interesting historical park, set in a very large urban woodlands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location and friendly staff.. In is a bit dated but clean. Comfortable beds. Nice pool .Be prepared to pay $15 to get into the gate for parking. After that, the hotel gives you a pass for in and out of the gate during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Close to attractions.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room is rather large but dated. The mattresses are not very comfortable and dips towards the middle. TV was fuzzy. Clean rooms. The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was delicious!