Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay at in downtown Decatur.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: It was clean and recently remodeled.
Cons: The front office staff did not immediately respond to the guest. I had to wait about three or four minutes to see anyone and be acknowledged.
I enjoyed the convenience of the hotel to downtown Decatur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Repeat customer

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the hospital. The rooms are clean, free WiFi and free continental is a plus.
Cons: None.
Location: Places to eat and a Walmart are close.
I always stay at this hotel when my child has a procedure at Children's hospital. It is near the hospital and the drive is 5-10 minutes depending on traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surfside Fl.

Great location.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff is pleasant and efficient. The room looked recently redecorated and it was comfortable and clean. Hair dryer and iron included. It's within walking distance of a very popular area and a market for those on a budget. The room has a mini fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Decatur Book Fair.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Excellent rate for Decatur Book Fair. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed here just as an overnight while attending an event in Atlanta. Room was clean, no problems with check in, and beds were reasonably comfortable. Fridge and microwave in the room were nice, and the breakfast was adequate (bananas, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, waffle maker). A couple of electrical outlets on the lights didn't seem to work, which was the only complaint we had. For the money, this was a fine value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharpsburg, Ga

Served its purpose.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location to where we needed to be.
Cons: A/C was not keeping room cool. No TV remote in room. Free breakfast was very limited.
Location: Close to downtown.
It was very basic accommodations, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay overall.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice motel. Could use a better parking setup. Alittle pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Nice hotel near downtown Decatur

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel convenient to downtown Decatur and local food restaurants and shopping. I came to assist my daughter in registering for college and we were fine. I was a little scared by one guest staying on my floor at the hotel asking where he can get drugs (yikes). Also people hanging in front of my room talking for hours. But these people were gone the next day so I got over it. Otherwise my stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Reason able place for a middle class family Breakfast could have been better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Convenient and right in the heart of Downtown !

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The room the bathroom we're all specialist clean and peaceful and quiet.