Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed experience

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Location was convenient to Decatur and Emory medical facility
Cons: Cleaner and newer linens. Non-smoking rooms that are truly non-smoking not masked by air freshener.
I stayed at the Super 8 in Decatur on 2 separate trips and my experience each time was very different. The first time I stayed in a suite because that was all that was available. It was at the back of the hotel and very quiet and clean. On the second visit, I stayed in a double room to save money and switched rooms 3 times due to unclean sheets, smoke smell (the room was supposed to be non-smoking) and excessive road noise. I was booked to stay there 4 nights but re-booked at another hotel after the first night. I stayed at this Super 8 mainly because it was recommended by the Emory Hospital website as offering discounts to patients and family members but when I asked about the discount, the person at the front desk said they offer the discount rate to everyone. I will not stay at this Super 8 again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The bed sheets and bedding were dirty the towels in bathroom were dirty and saw big roaches in bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for Price

Posted Feb 3, 2018
I needed an inexpensive hotel close to my destination. This fit the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Okay place, would stay again

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Beds were clean and comfortable. Stains on carpet and shower curtain. Location was easy to get to MARTA. Would stay again, good value for price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

clean and quiet

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Clean, tidy and quiet....
Cons: I thought all was well. Its seasoned and well maintained. I thought the decor in the rooms was cute.
Location: Nice restaurant and bar across the street and apparently there was a strip mall on the opposite end of the street.
This hotel was clean, tidy, and quiet. Staff was very friendly. Its a nice convenient location because there are restaurant and fast food options within a 5 minute walk and a grocery store about 8 minutes away. Neighborhood looked safe to me. Its a residential quiet area with lots of parking and your car is in plain view of your room. It was a reasonable rate for ride share. Room has fridge and microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Clean Hotel But They Don't Mention the Cemetery

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Clean, Close to Downtown, Quiet
Cons: Staff didn't seem to be interested in interacting with guest. Stayed 4 days & no one interacted with me about my stay. Also, breakfast was all CARBS!!
Location: Walking distance to metro, and downtown. College town atmosphere, bars and pubs and restaurants all around. Quiet, but the neighbors were all dead.
First the Good Stuff.. 1. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms for a Super 8. 2. Looked to be recently remodeled. 3. In room microwave and fridge 4. Free Hot Breakfast 5. Close to downtown and walking distance to metro 6. Room was cleaned spotless every morning. Now the Not so Good Stuff 1. You will wake up everyday staring at a cemetery as your view. It is so close you can read the headstones. 2. The heat took FOREVER to get my room of to 70 degrees 3. The breakfast is ALL carbs, no fruit, eggs, meat. etc..CARBS CARBS CARBS 4. The walkways to main office and elevator are filty 5. The staff is not very friendly, however seem efficient. No one asked about my stay during the entire time, or even at checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory for the price

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I checked in after dark. It was a very cold evening and very cold the next morning so I didn’t have time to really hang out and enjoy myself. I was just in and out somewhere to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Well worth it...

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable - good breakfast
At first glance the neighborhood looks a bit scary and the facility not at all as it looks in the picture in the internet site. But - the rooms are clean and very comfortable - super bedding. I've stayed in Hilton's that didn't compare. The place is (a safe) walking distance to downtown Decatur and therefore walking distance to shopping and the Marta station. The breakfast was more than adequate - and the staff helpful and friendlyAll and all, a winner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Booked a non-smoking room, only to get a smoking room which smelled and had cigarette burns in my blanket. Too expensive for the quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Very disappointing. Not worth it the price

Posted Nov 29, 2017
I was surprised and disappointed for location and the hotel was nothing like the pictures. I didn't feel safe at that place. Very expensive for what I got! Won't recommend it to anybody