Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

New, up to date, clean hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel is very nice, the free breakfast is exceptional, everything is new and clean; but the rooms are the smallest I have ever encountered while still managing to fit two queen beds. They are absolutely tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good place to stay on a visit to NE iowa it has al

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: It is close to down town shops, restaurants. We have always had a good experience at the hotel. This our 4th year to visit Iowa and our 4th stay.
Cons: Pillows could have been more comfortable.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Very nice place to stay

Posted May 31, 2017
It is clean and quiet. I loved it there and got a great nights sleep. Breakfast was well stocked and enough places to sit. Has been remodeled so great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great improvements

Posted May 29, 2017
We've stayed here many times. The renovation is beautiful and classy!!
5 out of 5
by Carole

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
All was fine
5 out of 5
by Tracy

A wonderful relaxing time!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the Decorah area and the service at the Country Inn and Suites wagreat. Very welcoming person on Sunday afternoon and helpful with finding stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Sara

nice, but...

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was nice, except the heater/air conditioner cycled on and off every 20 minutes or so. After each fan cycle ended a high-pitched whistling sound was made. I thought there was a dog howling in the next room.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Weekend Get-Away

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was just fine. The location is on the outskirts of town yet very close to biking and hiking trails which is a huge bonus!
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Awesome hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem I have is not with the hotel but with the area. There is never any cell service
5 out of 5
by JoAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels