Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean budget hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
It's a budget hotel, and with that in mind they do a good job. Room was clean. Newer furniture, and bed was comfortable. Smaller room but was adequate for the stay. Breakfast was minimal. Bathroom was clean but towels were thin and scratchy, and it took close to 5 minutes for shower to warm up. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque

Nice hotel; close to Luther

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice and recommended a restaurant that was close by.
Cons: We could hear every step that was taken in the room above us.
Location: Good location in Decorah
We booked this hotel a few days before Christmas at Luther concert. It was nice enough, but rather expensive for the quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Economical good place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
I wanted to visit Decorah for a few days and had a car so it was a little less expensive than staying in town. I was satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Valley Center

Would stay again

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
It had been a long time since I stayed in a Super 8 and it was much better than I had expected. The staff were friendly and polite, the room was quiet and clean albeit a little pricey. The breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Nice area

Posted Oct 9, 2015
This is a great part of Iowa, but the hotel had a very uncomfortable bed, very small breakfast area, and was very over priced for the quality,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, but the breakfast was only fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I had pubic hair in shower. I had to slam my shoulder into the door to open it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Nice to be close to the wedding Multiple doors close to the room. Beds were comfortable Refrigerator and microwave was really convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice town nice lady

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful day take a vacation. Nice room for the price and I'm going to go back to stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janann from Colorad

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice, but headboards and bathroom walls had some icky stuff on them. Bathroom sink didn't drain well even after informing manager that it needed attention. Side door didn't have a lock on it so anyone could walk in after hours. I'm sure they have been trying to fix it up but still needs work, especially with the cleaning staff.