Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Worth it

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very clean both in and out of our room. Nice, convenient location A good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: informing people of the additional charge not mentioned at time of check in or checking out.
Location: Stayed there to be close to relatives...for Thanksgiving.
When I got home and checked my bank statement there was a $40 charge from Fairmont Inn. I have no idea what this $40 charge represents....I certainly didn't take anything from the room. When I checked in the desk person asked for a charge card. I asked why since the room had been prepaid. She told me that it was for "incidentals. When I check out I was told I was "all set". Nothing was mentioned of an additional $40 fee. I plan to have my bank reverse this charge as it was not authorized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Amy Pelletier, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lester, Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your lodging needs. I am very sorry for any confusion regarding the authorization on your credit card for incidentals at our hotel. It is common practice for hotels to authorize the guest's card for additional funds so that we will get paid if you buy things from our store, etc. This is just an authorization and will clear up with your bank within the next several days. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but....

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel stay was great....the only issue was the bathroom was way to small...but I would stay there again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty mousy if you are a light sleeper

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Initial odor in room, antiseptic
Location: Crimebake
Was fine.............." That's it enough already. I'm not filling out any more reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to commuter rail and great shopping

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable, close to commuter rail to Boston and Gillette stadium.
Location: Near a great mall with tons of shopping. LLBean, Legal Seafood. Fabulous place.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. We stayed here 2 nights and attended a Patriots game. walked 3 minutes to the rail to ride to Gillette. No hassle! Loved it. Not the newest but breakfast was delicious and everyone very accomodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodside, United States of America

The room smelled like mold.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The free breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: The only thing was the mold stench in my room. I figured it was because they hadn't ventilated the room; but even after the air conditioner was put on overnight it still smelled.
Location: It was close to Boston which has plenty of fun things to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

A little disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location and staff were very friendly
Cons: Shampoo carpet and fix old bathrooms
Location: Shopping and pharmacy and highway
We booked this hotel as it was close to the plaza and easy access. However i had two babies and the carpet and bathroom were very dirty. Not dirty in the way that a vacuum was needed. The carpet needs a shampoo cleaning. The bathroom shower was awful and it felt like it was really old. The beds however were very comfy so it depends on what the purpose of the booking is. As we had babies, i would not book it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Amy Pelletier, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your recent visit to the Boston area. I am very sorry that you found the carpet to be dated during your stay. We are in the process of replacing all carpets in our hotel this coming winter. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The adjacent restaurant was awesome! I'm going to have to come back just to eat there and watch a game.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Sorry to say, thin walls and noisy neighbors

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
On check-in the room was clean and the front desk friendly but the walls were paper thin and the group in the neighboring room were loud and noisy well past midnight. It took 2 trips and 2 calls to the front desk to get them to deal with the neighbors. We did not get a good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Property could use a makeover. Expensive, they charge the same as newer nicer hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn, Dedham for your lodging needs. We are currently preparing for our full hotel renovation. We are very excited about the changes we will be making. If you are in our area in the future, I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you. Kind regards, Amy Pelletier General Manager