Ratings based on 1,521 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stay was ok. Hair on BR floor. Noisy with lots of people just hanging around on Saturday night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. The room was above the restaurant, so there was background noise, but it didn't bother me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, I just wanted to send a quick thank you to you. Thank you for staying with us and for writing your review. I will be sure to share it with our team. Again, thank you and we hope you can visit us again soon. Sincerely, Joe Dadiego General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with easy access

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. and pleasant. Near highway but didn't hear any noise from it.
Cons: Noise level for rooms hearer to elevator bank was loud with families talking as they walked down the halls.
this was nice hotel. The July weekend we were there it was quite busy with a group of hockey families in town for clinic/tournament and a wedding. As a result having a room near the elevator bank kept things noisy--we had another room at the end of the hall that was much more peaceful. Would recommend, but next time I will know to be far away from the elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close to shopping. Staff is accommodating and the hotel is very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to trains.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Stayed here to go to a Red Sox game. Easy access to I 95 and train into Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luray VA

quiet hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent qym facility which is also a community health club; view from the room was a walking path and trees which were lovely; beds very comfortable
Cons: air conditioning on first floor needs improvement; trash cans need to be available on each floor ( trash was left on tables in hall in seating areas)
Location: Close to interstate highway and other highways which was reason for our choice; also close to nearest town Dedham
Hotel has close access to Dedham and roads to Boston and southward; easy to find. Needs more parking for guests; air conditioning on first floor was poor. Hotel has an excellent gym facility which is also run as a health club in the community. Very clean, comfortable beds. Our view of trees and a walking path was peaceful and comforting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice, if very short stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Overall very good
Cons: The thermostat control was very confusing reset.
I arrived at 1am and left by 9am so about all I got to check out was the bed. Room was very nice and large. Very nice bed, pillows a little soft but not unlike a lot of hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Nice Hotel and Convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The renovated rooms (and bathrooms). The hotel staff were very helpful. I appreciate the fact that they do not charge for parking. Refrig in room.
Cons: Smoking areas away from the hotel. Smoke came through vent in my bathroom and filled my room with the smell at times.
Location: Legacy Place, Train Station, Newton, Needham, Rt.9 Wellesley
Newly renovated hotel. Free parking (no in-out fee to park) and close to City. Rooms are updated and very nice and include a refrigerator free of charge. Unfortunately, they do still allow people to smoke outside the front of the hotel and it came wafting into my room (I was on the first floor) from the outside. That was the only drawback. But if you get a room that is not on the first floor you should not have this problem. Definitely great for business trips and vacations. Helpful and friendly staff and the restaurant serves a nice breakfast at fair good prices! I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was near highway and shopping and food

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Most of the hotel staff very friendly and helpful.one was not friendly or helpful,one of the managers was very helpful kind during our stay.nice bar.restaurant.had to do laundry no laundry service hotel had there own not for public no vendi g machines nice pool whirl pool fitness tho.will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Loved the hotel, but the hotel could have had the rooms a little cooler. The events only run for 2 min every 30 min.