Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura B. Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay clean rooms friendly service and well-maintained property
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura B Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quite wonderful hotel, I didn't get use in long but if in the area it place I will pick again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura B Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Texas

Great hotel close to monument

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We selected Candlewood Suites because it was close to where we wanted to visit (San Jacinto Monument, Battleship Texas and the Monument Restaurant). Everything about the hotel stay was great. There was a full size fridge, microwave, coffee pot and even a toaster. Utensils and cooking pots were even provided. Hotel staff were all very helpful and gracious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Laura B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura B Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura B Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by richard

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura B Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Keith from Hobby airport location Gulf Freeway

Everything and more

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room has literally everything you need and more in it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We live there now....didnt want to leave look forward to our next stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Final Four stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for the Final Four and best Hotel for the price. Area was safe and clean. Not many choices for food close, a decent Seafood restaurant across the street. Hotel was nice, but had a full parking lot at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by L Board, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
2 out of 5
by matthew

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
No one cleaned the room only once a week i was unaware about that we had to go to the front desk to trsde our old used towles to get new ones then find out we had to wait until the next day to get them because they were out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by L Board, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. As with all Candlewood Suites, it is Brand standard to clean the rooms once per week, as we are an extended stay property, we try to respect the privacy of our guest. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lack of towels, this matter will be looked into forthwith. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Laura B Director of Sales