Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Had a VIP Athlete staying st your location , before we checked in was told no house keeping if we wanted towels we needed to bring old one down and get new ones . Went to room and someone was in the room assign to us , had to get new room , for the full prices we paid for this stay , not to have house keeping I could paid same at other hotel , bunch of people hanging out in parking lot looking like thugs , manager could do nothing ... will never stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Laura B, Hotel Management
Sorry about the mishap with the room. We are an extended stay property, so we deal with 95% construction hands, I am not sure they appreciate being called thugs... since they are the ones that create the oil and gas that run this world... But who am I to say. I am sorry that you and your VIP were un-happy here. We deeply apologize for your inconvenience. Sincerely, Laura B. Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great Experience - room clean, bed comfy, front desk very helpful - will stay again if back in that area
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by L Board, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars, it is very much appreciated! Laura B Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura B. Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay clean rooms friendly service and well-maintained property
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura B Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quite wonderful hotel, I didn't get use in long but if in the area it place I will pick again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura B Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Texas

Great hotel close to monument

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We selected Candlewood Suites because it was close to where we wanted to visit (San Jacinto Monument, Battleship Texas and the Monument Restaurant). Everything about the hotel stay was great. There was a full size fridge, microwave, coffee pot and even a toaster. Utensils and cooking pots were even provided. Hotel staff were all very helpful and gracious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Laura B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura B Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura B Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by richard

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura B Director of Sales