Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast Texas

Great hotel close to monument

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We selected Candlewood Suites because it was close to where we wanted to visit (San Jacinto Monument, Battleship Texas and the Monument Restaurant). Everything about the hotel stay was great. There was a full size fridge, microwave, coffee pot and even a toaster. Utensils and cooking pots were even provided. Hotel staff were all very helpful and gracious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Laura B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura B Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Keith from Hobby airport location Gulf Freeway

Everything and more

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room has literally everything you need and more in it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We live there now....didnt want to leave look forward to our next stay
5 out of 5
by Nelson from San Salvador

Perfecto para hombres de negocio.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Todo bien. ninguna queja pero hay que aclarar que estuvimos solo dos noches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by L Board, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Final Four stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for the Final Four and best Hotel for the price. Area was safe and clean. Not many choices for food close, a decent Seafood restaurant across the street. Hotel was nice, but had a full parking lot at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by L Board, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
2 out of 5
by matthew

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
No one cleaned the room only once a week i was unaware about that we had to go to the front desk to trsde our old used towles to get new ones then find out we had to wait until the next day to get them because they were out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by L Board, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. As with all Candlewood Suites, it is Brand standard to clean the rooms once per week, as we are an extended stay property, we try to respect the privacy of our guest. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lack of towels, this matter will be looked into forthwith. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Laura B Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was charged by both Hotels.com and Candlewood Suites. It is in dispute with American Express now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by L Board, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the billing issues. We are looking into this, and speaking to the front desk agent that charged you. Again we do apologize for the issues you had, and we do hope you come back and see us again.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jesse from College Station

Clean rooms, easy checkin/out

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
A quick stay before heading to the airport. This hotel is about 30 minutes away from the George Bush international airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by L Board, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Candlewood Deer Park, we hope to see you again real soon! Thanks, L. Board Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed