Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baseball tournament!ent

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, great employees.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The desk staff were wonderful! Very helpful, polite, and knowledgeable every time we interacted with them. Even when checking in at 2:00am. The area is not scenic, but close enough to the areas we wanted to visit and the hotel itself was lovely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Best Hotel in Deer Park

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Customer service, cleanliness, free breakfast, and comfort.
Cons: Maybe someday to offer food options like restaurant but there's plenty nearby it's not necessary.
Location: Close enough to the freeway, restaurants down the street, next to neighborhood so not too rowdry/busy.
How in the hell could Expedia think this is a 2.5. This maybe b/c of amenities could be a 3.0 but it's got a 5.0 start service. Everyone is so hospitable, called to check in that everything was ok and went above and beyond to ensure that the comfort of our stay was up to par. I rarely even see this type of customer service in the 5 star hotels I do stay at. Way to go Comfort Inn. I'll be back!
4 out of 5
by Debra from Waxahachie, tx

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Would have gave a 5 except location..wonderful hotel and staff
5 out of 5
by Calynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Gute Ausstattung, Frühstück variabel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Das Hotel liegt an einer verkehrsreichen Straße, in meinem Zimmer hat man jedoch keinen Straßenlärm gehört. Für den Süden der USA typisch war das Zimmer mit einem Klimagerät ausgestattet, welches gute Kühlleistung hatte, aber leider auch recht laut war. Das Frühstück wurde von Tag zu Tag vollständiger. Allerdings sollte man nicht nach 08:00 erscheinen, dann wird nicht mehr nachgefüllt. Das Zimmer war sehr groß, voll ausgestattet (Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, Kaffeemaschine) und sauber.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Colorado

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed in several hotels in Deer Park, and this was by far the best one. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herriman, Utah

Do NOT book this hotel....

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The whole building is old and outdated. For this price, they should be making upgrades.
We made our reservations through Expedia for this hotel to stay on our way to a cruise, about a month in advance. Our price with taxes would be a certain rate. When we arrived, the hotel "could not find" our reservation and said the same room we had reserved would not cost us $38 more than the total price we booked it at, plus taxes for the night! Had we not had two friends who alreadyhad rooms there, we would have left. Luckily, one of them has a relative who owns a couple of hotels with this chain and gave a a friend/family rate, but it was still $20 more than the price we originally had booked the room at! How convienient that they "lost or could not find" our reservations! What a scam!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It was close to my meeting place.
Easy, quick check-in and check-out. The room was spacious, well furnished.