Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean quiet

Posted Dec 5, 2016
would visit again. would visit again would visit again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel smelled terrible as soon as you walked in and all over the first floor, thankfully our room didn't smell but I felt I had to hold my breath anywhere else not to smell the stinch. The breakfast was average or below. The staff was super friendly the small amount of interactions we had. The pool area was nice but small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My room was dirty. I had a 2 day scheduled and canceled my second night after being in my room for 10 min. I had to hook up my tv to get it to work. The young lady checking me in was very nice. The staff I encountered were not the issue.
4 out of 5
by John from Tulsa

HASC Business Trip

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a two night stay bracketing a full day's work at the Houston Area Safety Council. Hampton location and facilities were ideal.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Weslaco, Texas

Great customer Service!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service...room was very clean and a.c was very cold :) Hotel staff and housekeeping were very accommodating during our stay. We will definitely book our next stay at the Hampton Inn hotel, Deer Park, Tx.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

What else could you want?

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Excellent staff, the room was immaculate, even the free breakfast was quite appetizing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Decent hotel but...

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff Good breakfast
Cons: Smelled funny
Location: There's not a lot to do nearby.
The hotel is decent and the staff were very friendly and helpful, but the lobby and second floor hallway had a strange smell. The bed was also a bit firm for my taste. The room was clean and the breakfast was good, but The smell was unpleasant enough to give me pause before recommending to someone else.
5 out of 5
by JORGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Monica from San Antonio

Good location for San Jacinto

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for visiting nearby San Jacinto Memorial. We stayed for one night. Nice, clean hotel with friendly, efficient staff. Did not use pool or gym facilities so can't rate them. The complementary breakfast was mostly very good, including the extended hours, except for dry, tasteless sausage (!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great staff!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Close to where we needed to be, clean, nice feeling when entering lobby.
Cons: Well, not much, but I am sure other guests will tell you! Ours was a short stay.
Location: Was not there for things to do near by. Have to say, driving to enter the hotel, because of the medium, was kind of a pain! No, was a pain!
The staff was awesome! Always helpful! We needed to leave at 5 am, the little girl behind the desk worked SO hard to make sure we had coffee and something to eat, even tho the breakfast did not start until 6 am. Just awesome in my eyes! I do not believe I have ever experienced this type of service and "wanting to make the guest accommodated" in any hotel I have stayed. I only wish I could remember her name, because she went above and beyond her normal duties! She should be recognized for her compassion and work ethics! Nice job!