Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Easy access from the main highway and plenty of places to eat nearby. Morning breakfast was a “plus”.
5 out of 5
by Barbara S.

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great for our weekend plans. The staff was very nice and the room and lobby were very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean quiet

Posted Dec 5, 2016
would visit again. would visit again would visit again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel smelled terrible as soon as you walked in and all over the first floor, thankfully our room didn't smell but I felt I had to hold my breath anywhere else not to smell the stinch. The breakfast was average or below. The staff was super friendly the small amount of interactions we had. The pool area was nice but small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My room was dirty. I had a 2 day scheduled and canceled my second night after being in my room for 10 min. I had to hook up my tv to get it to work. The young lady checking me in was very nice. The staff I encountered were not the issue.
4 out of 5
by John from Tulsa

HASC Business Trip

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a two night stay bracketing a full day's work at the Houston Area Safety Council. Hampton location and facilities were ideal.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Weslaco, Texas

Great customer Service!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service...room was very clean and a.c was very cold :) Hotel staff and housekeeping were very accommodating during our stay. We will definitely book our next stay at the Hampton Inn hotel, Deer Park, Tx.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

What else could you want?

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Excellent staff, the room was immaculate, even the free breakfast was quite appetizing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Decent hotel but...

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff Good breakfast
Cons: Smelled funny
Location: There's not a lot to do nearby.
The hotel is decent and the staff were very friendly and helpful, but the lobby and second floor hallway had a strange smell. The bed was also a bit firm for my taste. The room was clean and the breakfast was good, but The smell was unpleasant enough to give me pause before recommending to someone else.
4 out of 5
by Monica from San Antonio

Good location for San Jacinto

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for visiting nearby San Jacinto Memorial. We stayed for one night. Nice, clean hotel with friendly, efficient staff. Did not use pool or gym facilities so can't rate them. The complementary breakfast was mostly very good, including the extended hours, except for dry, tasteless sausage (!)