Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near nice shops and restaurants

Posted May 8, 2017
Good over all experience except the desk clerk forgot to tell us the locks had been changed and we were now required to just show the key rather than insert to unlock the room door. However, after we learned how to get into the room we thought the new system was much better than the old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, as we've stayed here to be near my father when we come in from out of town, but this particular weekend was noisy due to a neighboring room having 2 late nights in a row. So, recommended: if you stay, use your room heater/ac to drown out the noise if there is any!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a wedding weekend

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Everything about the place was awesome. Thank you all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Work trips are much more pleasant at Hampton!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfortable
Cons: Needs a fridge in the room. Without having a restaurant right on site (and lacking a car), a fridge is a must. Had to keep food cool in the ice bucket
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby
The staff here was amazing...friendly, helpful and really went out of their way to make you feel at home. Unfortunately the pool was under construction and I had been looking forward to that, but it was just a minor disappointment. The rooms were super comfy and the bedding was fantastic. I slept like a rock and was very much at ease the whole time i was there. Traveling is always a bit of an anxious experience for me, but I really felt good here. This part is probably just isolated to me, but i have special food needs and traveling is usually a nightmare. The first day there was sausage and eggs and that was very good. The next two days there was no meat of any kind and the eggs were a little spongy. Breakfast would have been better with a meat item and maybe some better egg preparation. It is very nice to have breakfast there though. The dining area is nice and sunshiny and really a pleasant place to just go sit during the day and enjoy some quiet. Great place! Thanks :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great Staff, willing to give it their all to please you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it for the price

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Heating took a long time to turn on, toilet was spurting water when flushed. Place needs to be updated badly. Front lobby looks ok, but rooms are outdated.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Nice for this level f hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great although hotel feels a bit isolated. In warm weather shopping and cinema a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

very nice hotel with very good breakfasts

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed & excellent breakfast every morning.
Cons: great just like it is.
My experience was very nice. The room was quiet & I slept great in a very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great services