Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Close to home town Lake Zurich

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Room was good, heavy air fragrance in room, maybe previous occupant may have smoked. Popular place for wedding parties to stay. Halls were rowdy late night, two nights in a row, even though room was at end of hall. One milk carton was soured when I had breakfast. The above kept me from giving a perfect rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Terrible pillows No refrigerator in room For the price of the hotel, I was under impressed with our room
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great, but the eating establishments were a good 20 minute walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by YUTAKA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near nice shops and restaurants

Posted May 8, 2017
Good over all experience except the desk clerk forgot to tell us the locks had been changed and we were now required to just show the key rather than insert to unlock the room door. However, after we learned how to get into the room we thought the new system was much better than the old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, as we've stayed here to be near my father when we come in from out of town, but this particular weekend was noisy due to a neighboring room having 2 late nights in a row. So, recommended: if you stay, use your room heater/ac to drown out the noise if there is any!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a wedding weekend

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Everything about the place was awesome. Thank you all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Work trips are much more pleasant at Hampton!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfortable
Cons: Needs a fridge in the room. Without having a restaurant right on site (and lacking a car), a fridge is a must. Had to keep food cool in the ice bucket
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby
The staff here was amazing...friendly, helpful and really went out of their way to make you feel at home. Unfortunately the pool was under construction and I had been looking forward to that, but it was just a minor disappointment. The rooms were super comfy and the bedding was fantastic. I slept like a rock and was very much at ease the whole time i was there. Traveling is always a bit of an anxious experience for me, but I really felt good here. This part is probably just isolated to me, but i have special food needs and traveling is usually a nightmare. The first day there was sausage and eggs and that was very good. The next two days there was no meat of any kind and the eggs were a little spongy. Breakfast would have been better with a meat item and maybe some better egg preparation. It is very nice to have breakfast there though. The dining area is nice and sunshiny and really a pleasant place to just go sit during the day and enjoy some quiet. Great place! Thanks :)