Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Work trips are much more pleasant at Hampton!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfortable
Cons: Needs a fridge in the room. Without having a restaurant right on site (and lacking a car), a fridge is a must. Had to keep food cool in the ice bucket
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby
The staff here was amazing...friendly, helpful and really went out of their way to make you feel at home. Unfortunately the pool was under construction and I had been looking forward to that, but it was just a minor disappointment. The rooms were super comfy and the bedding was fantastic. I slept like a rock and was very much at ease the whole time i was there. Traveling is always a bit of an anxious experience for me, but I really felt good here. This part is probably just isolated to me, but i have special food needs and traveling is usually a nightmare. The first day there was sausage and eggs and that was very good. The next two days there was no meat of any kind and the eggs were a little spongy. Breakfast would have been better with a meat item and maybe some better egg preparation. It is very nice to have breakfast there though. The dining area is nice and sunshiny and really a pleasant place to just go sit during the day and enjoy some quiet. Great place! Thanks :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great Staff, willing to give it their all to please you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it for the price

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Heating took a long time to turn on, toilet was spurting water when flushed. Place needs to be updated badly. Front lobby looks ok, but rooms are outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

very nice hotel with very good breakfasts

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed & excellent breakfast every morning.
Cons: great just like it is.
My experience was very nice. The room was quiet & I slept great in a very comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

convenient for extra holiday guests

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location for us and convenient for holiday guests. Pool heater was broken so pool was closed which had been a great expectation for the grandkids. Our 4 year old began to cry when told as he'd been expecting that special treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are happy to note that our location was perfect for your needs. That being said, I apologize for the disappointment for the condition of our pool at that time, and have addressed this issue with the proper team member in charge of that area. We will make every effort to notify guests in the future when the pool is closed due to maintenance issues. We hope you and your family will visit us again and give us an opportunity to give you a much better impression of our hotel. Greg Kowalsky, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room & amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Deer Park. It is great to know you were very pleased with your clean room and in-room amenities. Our housekeeping and engineering teams work hard to make sure that your room is in good order so that you can have an enjoyable stay. They will be thrilled to hear that they were able to exceed your expectations. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Greg Kowalsky, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Close to shopping, restaurants, highways

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean hotel Coffee all day Breakfast buffet TV wasn't working well but they fixed it right away
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your remarks of the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Deer Park. I am happy that you were pleased with our location close to Deer Park Town Center with so many restaurant and shopping choices. We are glad your overall visit was pleasant and hope to see you back again soon! Greg Kowalsky General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed in the pool condition, was dirty. Drapes were rip Clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Although you were happy with your spotless room, I am sorry that you had some cleanliness issues while at our pool facility. We have inspection procedure in place, so I regret that steps were missed. Your comments have been shared with the head of housekeeping and we have taken action to ensure we do not repeat these service issues again. Again, I apologize and hope you will consider us again when you return to the area. Greg Kowalsky General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

would recommend hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Everything. Good position for business and travel
Cons: Pool could do with a clean, and to be warmer
Location: Deer park mall. Good rail service to chicago
Comfortable, clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to read how much you enjoyed your visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Deer Park. We appreciate your nice comments regarding our convenient location, welcoming associates as well as spotless property. We value your recommendation and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Deer Park. Greg Kowalsky General Manager
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business. Ratings like yours help us show we are doing things right. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Deer Park. We would love to welcome you back the next time you are in our area. Greg Kowalsky General Manager