Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel close to major intersections

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This is our third stay at this hotel. We have previously stayed at other hotels in Deer Park but chose to try this one after some issues at the others. This has become our go-to hotel for Deer Park. Facilities are in great shape, rooms are large with a separate sitting and eating area along with a separate desk. The breakfast buffet is great, lots of options. Pool is perfect for our grandchildren because it is only 4 feet plus had a hot tub. Exercise room is nice as well with a plus that the staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, TX

BB-35 Meeting with BK TX VII

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Good location, near the Battleship Texas and San Jacinto Monument. Nice quiet neighborhood.
This was my first stay in a Holiday Inn....I usually stay at Hampton Inn and Suites, but here lately they have become quite proud of their rates. This property was well maintained, clean and comfortable. I'll be back if I ever return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hospitality was exceeding

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Courteous Staff
Cons: Honestly, everything was a great experience
Location: We chose this hotel because it was close to the Battleship of Texas and the San Jacinto Monument. A minnie vacation we took the grand kids too.
From the moment we arrived, everyone was courteous and a lot of smiles. The breakfast buffet was full, orderly and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Raymie

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean hotel with great in room amenities. Area didn't have lots of food options but overall good stay.
5 out of 5
by Rolando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: worn furniture
ok experience Good breakfast. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was superb. Information on a local restaurant was accompanied by a map that made it easy to go and come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Third stay at this hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The hotel is centrally located.
This hotel continues to be our pick for staying in Deer Park. The hotel is sparkling clean, room is large, beds are comfy and amenities are outstanding. Overhead fan in sitting area with full size sofa and chair, microwave, refrigerator and safe in room. Large closet, large restroom and wonderful free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The breakfast was great.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: . The breakfast was great.
Cons: Nothing negative to say.
Location: The location was very convenient for the purpose of our trip
The suite was very spacious. Nice and clean. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Deer Park Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The hotel is centrally located in Deer Park and near a major thoroughfare.
This hotel has lots of comforts and amenities for the price. The room is large with a sitting area and a small dining table. It has a microwave and refrigerator and a small kitchen sink. It also has a safe in the room. The breakfast also has lots of options. Overall a very comfortable stay for a reasonable price.