Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Corinn

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com messed up our reservation. We didn't receive the room we reserved and there weren't enough beds for all of us. We called Wyndham about it and they blamed it on hotels.com and said there was nothing they could do. So we had to sleep on the couch. Horrible customer service. The check in place was nearly impossible to find and no one was there to give us directions or instructions of any kind - just a key in an envelope. Also, we weren't told that there was construction going on right next door to our building, so at 6:30 am every morning, we woke up to the sound of dump trucks driving around, beeping noises from large equipment backing up, and horrible, loud scraping noises from machines digging through concrete and compacted dirt. The room didn't have A/C, so we had to open the windows at night to try to cool off, so that made the construction noise even louder!! The room was dirty and so dusty you could see the thick layer of white dust on the baseboards. There were cobwebs and dead flies everywhere. The toilet in the 1/2 bath was so loose it almost fell over when someone tried to use it. Horrible, horrible experience. Will never stay there again and will tell everyone we know no to as well.
4 out of 5
by Alexis

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice, however, I did not read the fine print before I booked this place. Take note that it does not have A/C and that the hot tub is not filled in the summer unless you want to pay more and it would have been nice if the porch had some chairs. All in all tho it was a very nice place and centrally located.
1 out of 5
by Kara

Frustrating

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The condo itself was good, but check in and finding the place was horrible. There is no front desk during the summer, and no directions or well marked signs telling you where to go. We walked around forever trying to find the right building to check in. Then we finally found some offices with a key box, with no one around. We had to call a hotline and got transferred around and then finally talked to someone who gave us a code to the box with our keys in it. Then there wasn't any detailed instructions on where our room was and what building. It took FOREVER to find it. The hot tub we were supposed to have on the deck was empty, and after calling Wyndham we were told that they only fill it if you pay extra. There wasn't a pool we could access either, even though we were told that there was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Location great. Hot tub was unusable due to too much chlorine. Office was closed most of the time, although not sure they could have fixed the chlorine levels. Other than that issue, the place was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Alicia S. - Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and including details about the hot tub. We can work on making sure the chemical level is right moving forward. Thanks for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Wonderful location - very close to lifts

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: GREAT location - very close to Mid-Mountain lifts - very nice condo
Cons: This is close to lifts and ticket office, so if you want to sleep late (after 9:30 am), it might be a little noisy
Location: This is in the best location in Deer Valley for skiing - you can catch a shuttle to town, but will prefer to have a car - lots to do!
Very positive experience - wonderful people - great property in a tremendous location. We had a great family ski vacation. Convenience and location could not have been better. But, we had a rental car the entire trip, and this was very useful for going to restaurants and down-mountain and in-town attractions. A car is recommended. This was a very nice condo with full and well equipped kitchen facilities and all necessary kitchen items - we enjoyed preparing meals here. Daily housekeeping service was very nice. This is a small property with attentive management - private even though very closely located to ski lifts. Great for us. Deer Valley is a very cushy experience for luxury skiing. Not as challenging as some, but Park City, nearby accommodates snowboarders and skiers looking for more aggressive terrain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Alicia S. - Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for your feedback! Sounds like you had a fabulous time. We hope you'll be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deer Valley

Posted Aug 3, 2013
I would say my overall experience was awesome. I think my major disappointment was the jacuzzi. I picked the hotel specifically because there was a jacuzzi on the balcony. I went to get in and it was empty... Totally bummed. I think the other kinda bummer was that the lobby hours of the staff are from 10-5 so when you actually need something nobody is there to help you. The rooms were beautiful and you really couldn't ask for more as far as conscience to the lifts and shops!