Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kauai

Run down hotel, well over-rated, terrible dinner

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Not much, except may be the ski-in ski-out if we would have stayed in the winter !
Cons: Everything, starting with attitude of the staff and service (worse service ever in what suppose to e a good restaurant)
Location: Bad location during non winter month
We stayed here in the past, but this will be our last stay as we were extremely disappointed. We had the worse meal (food, beverage, and service) at what is considered the best restaurant at Stein Eriksen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Uncommon luxury.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I'm typically fairly budget oriented when shopping for lodging, but I splurged on a night at Stein Eriksen Lodge for my girlfriend's birthday. It was immensely successful. An excellent value. Well worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Breathtaking Views and Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This was my first time in Park City and the Stein Erickson did not disappoint! The room was large, very comfortable and came with a private hot tub. The views were spectacular! I also took advantage of the spa and the nearby hiking trails. I felt like I was staying in a chalet in the Alps!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Stein Eriksen does a great job of making me want to come back each and every time I go to book a hotel up in the Park City area. Staff and service is always amazing. I truly enjoy my time here and will most definitely be back. Highly recommended, 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

The service was the best part

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Their service is second to none.
Cons: The facilities could use some updates.
Location: Very nice. Lots of outdoor things to do.
Check-in was great. The staff were very polite and professional. Unfortunately, our first room was stinky. It was a musky smell with a hint of urine. We told the front desk and they could not have helped us change rooms any more quickly. Two bellman showed up with keys to the new room and carried our bags. The next room smelled fine but the air conditioner was a bit noisy. We had room service delivered to the pool. The weather was a bit rainy but they delivered the food to us outside anyway (they did send someone out first to verify that we really were crazy enough to want our food in the rain).
5 out of 5
by Celeste

Beautiful!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Friendly staff beautiful grounds. We had an amazing stay :)
5 out of 5
by BRUCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debra

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had am amazing time.
5 out of 5
by douglas s.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful getaway

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The large bathrooms & the view
Location: It's in the heart of Deer Valley so the view and area is amazing. Everything you need is in nearby Park City. Enjoy nature!
My wife was able to stay here for Mother's Day weekend to have some alone time & to get away. The staff was amazing, the room was gorgeous and everything was first class all the way. The service was amazing and she will be going back for sure.