Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room wasn't ready by check in and they said they are a smoke free but they don't enforce it. People were smoking outside there rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida resident

hurricane shelter

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I can not accurately rate this hotel as we had to evacuate our home for Hurricane Irma. The hotel lost power and lost phone so there was no way to contact the staff if you had a problem. All room entrances/exits were outside so you couldn't get to the front desk. The hotel was clean, staff exceedingly calm and friendly although they were experiencing the same worries and fears as the rest of us. Under normal circumstances this would be a great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Refuge during Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We had to evacuate as Hurricane Irma approached, so we stayed there from Sept. 8 - 11. Very solid building. Great breakfast with lots of choices. No electricity after the 2nd night. Our breakfast was served with no coffee or juices. This could have/should been avoided. Most of the guests were longing more for coffee than for anything else. Other than that, the rooms were adequate but lacking cleanliness. Especially the floors were dirty which you could not see immediately, but you knew if you walked barefoot. Also, it must have been many years since the Hotel saw any updates. The furniture is old and kind of ugly and the pillows very lumpy. If the Hotel was modernized a bit, incl. new paint, it would make such a difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice & comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
3rd time staying here. Nice & friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms with a balcony, quiet & relaxing. Safe. I feel comfortable staying here while my husband is conducting his business meetings. The breakfast is pretty decent with a number of choices. Need to look at nondairy & non meat options though. The suites are large - separate bedroom & the balcony is large enough for two. Shopping & beaches are close by. Love Deerfield Beach! I will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Deerfield Beach - August 2017

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It was like a mini apartment.
Cons: n/a
Location: Good location, easy access to freeway.
We were pleased when we walked into our room. I wasn't expecting a suite so that was a nice surprise. The room was at a very comfortable temperature. The beds were comfy. Although, it's by the freeway and the road noise is deafening we had the room facing the parking lot so that was not an issue. And once the door is closed and the A/C on you don't hear the road noise =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate, FL

Crash pad during remodel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Fits my big family. Clean, convenient.
Cons: Bed wasn't super comfortable.
We needed a clean, inexpensive place for our family of 6 during a remodel--this was the perfect place! Conveniently located, great free breakfast. Perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Senoia, GA

A motel on a highway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was so noisy that even I could not slip with earplugs in my ears. Staff manger was nasty. She was screaming in my ears when I requested for a room change. Never go this ugly place again. No Best Western hotel on my list anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qc

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice hotel. The room is clean. That s a familial hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was comfortable and enough space for 3. The temperature was consistent inside and not too noisy. The complimentary breakfast had lots of choices with plenty of spaces to sit comfortably. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Myriane, Hotel Management
Thank you Eileen for the nice comments. We love that you love our breakfast and will continue to provide great service to you and our future guests. looking forward to your next stay. Best, Myriane P Assistant GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: it needs more help/workers and FIX AIR CONDITIONER...
Air conditioner clanged & banged each time it came on, thus no sleep...45 minutes in line checking in..1 person working, many trying to ck in...same on way out.